We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Way Out West Country”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Woodland walks from the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mount Hawke, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karen s
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Way Out West Country”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A great place and a great chalet for our little family. The long. winding country lane to the site creates a great feeling of being way out in the country (for us city folk) and the site itself is sheltered by trees and lots of plants / flowers (still a few blooms in September). The chalet was comfortable and had everything we needed, There was plenty of space inside and the site has lots of space for the kids to play around in including fields, woodland and play area close to the chalet. There's outdoor space as well with a table and a washing line. The site has easy access by car to the beaches and villages of the North Coast. There's a small supermarket in Mount Hawke, a great pub/restaurant and a friday night fish & chip van!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecksB15
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful setting, close enough to local beaches and easy to travel further distances. Great place for kids with a sandpit, games room and play house. The property had everything we needed for our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H
Peel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. It is the perfect spot for a family holiday. Dan and Christine are very welcoming and great hosts. The bungalows are clean and set up really well, as is the camping field. It is a very peaceful and safe setting amongst mature gardens and some very friendly horses. Our children particularly enjoyed the games room, badminton court and sand pit. Local beaches are fantastic and Cornwall's attractions are all within easy drives. We would really recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharine...
1 review
“A friendly and peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here for a few days last week. Christine and Daniel were friendly and helpful. A pretty garden surrounded by countryside. A perfect base whilst I visited friends in the area. The chalet is well equipped and cosy. Villages of Mount Hawke and Porthtown are a walk away. Loved It!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing