We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverside

Bar / garden room (lower ground floor) with stunning bifold doors opening directly onto the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bar / garden room (lower ground floor) with stunning bifold doors opening directly onto the garden
View from down the Thames, towards Hampton Court, from the balcony of bedroom 1 Bar and sofa bed in the garden / bar room; 5 bi fold doors open onto the garden and slipway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Bar / garden room (lower ground floor) with stunning bifold doors opening directly onto the garden
View from down the Thames, towards Hampton Court, from the balcony of bedroom 1
Bar and sofa bed in the garden / bar room; 5 bi fold doors open onto the garden and slipway
Bedroom 3 (lower ground floor)
Bedroom 3 (lower ground floor) with French doors onto small patio area and the decking
Main bathroom (lower ground floor) with double shower and whirlpool bath
Bedroom 2 with huge circular bed set into bay window overlooking the Thames
Bedroom 2 (middle / entrance floor) with the circular bed and views over the Thames
The open plan reception with stairs leading down to the garden room and bedroom 3
The open plan sitting room with log burner for chilly winter evenings watching the Thames
The open plan sitting / dining room with views over the Thames
The main sitting room with log fire (view 2)
The dining area of the open plan sitting room - stunning semi circular windows overlook the Thames
The fully equipped kitchen (middle / entrance floor)
The open plan kitchen (middle / entrance floor) with stairs up to master bedroom
Master bedroom with en suite and French doors onto the balcony overlooking the Thames
The en suite to bedroom 1 (top floor)
The en suite (view 2)  to bedroom 1 (top floor)
Watching the sunrise over the Thames from the balcony of bedroom 1
The patio outside the French doors of bedroom 3
The duck house on the decking - complete with camera inside to watch the inhabitants on the TV
The decking area of the garden (left hand side of the slipway)
The lawned area of the garden (right hand side of slipway)
Feeding the ducks, swans and geese from the slipway in the back garden
Entertaining on the decking
The decking at night
Parakeets feeding over the slipway, with the Moorhen feeding below on the slipway
Swans are also frequent visitors
Babies feeding on the slipway
Babies being fed over the slipway
Colourful visitors
Mrs Swan with cygnets - May 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sunbury-On-Thames, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emwilly
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Such a wonderful vacation staying at 17 Riverside! The owners were so accommodating and their home was clean, cozy and modern. There were 7 of us staying at the house and we were all very comfortable and had plenty of room. It was very convenient to great restaurants in the town as well as public transportation. It was a lovely community.
We loved staying on the river and delighted in seeing the swans. If they were out for a swim, we were eager to see their return. It was lots of fun! 
We were honestly pleasantly surprised at how wonderful everything turned out to be. Traveling abroad from Boston, we were nervous about the whole process of bringing our family to England. Fortunately, it was great!
Also, during the rental process, Nicole was very helpful and quick to answer my many questions! 17 Riverside has everything available to make for a very comfortable holiday! Thank you for all of your help and for sharing your wonderful home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location was marvelous...the views just gorgeous!
Liked least: A bathroom on the main floor would have been a welcome addition.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your nervousness was allayed once you arrived - I can understand it. We also love sitting on the decking watching the swans and cygnets come and go - they seem to love the end of our slipway for their preening.
We do hope you return for the Henley regatta again next year - this time we will attend to cheer you on!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xoxohall
HUNTINGTON BEACH
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a perfect place for our stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were in England for the graduation of a child from school and wanted to stay outside of London but not too far so that we couldn't get into the City quickly. This worked perfectly as we walked from the Sunbury and from the Kempton Park train station. It is on the water with lovely large glass windows and doors so that the light is great in every room. All the appliances worked great and all the beds were comfy. I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open and airy rooms; it was like living outdoors with the comforts of indoors.
Liked least: No bathroom on the middle level.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that it worked well for the graduation. I agree it is far enough out of London to not feel you are in a busy city, so you are able to relax, but easy enough to get to. We look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing escape.”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

17 Riverside is the perfect escape for a weekend (or more) away. The house has the wow factor and is beautiful, original and peaceful. A superb location and has everything you need for entertaining. The perfect experience. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, garden, location...everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you. We enjoyed hosting you and are pleased you enjoyed the house - you were perfect guests and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful property,everything and more.Just sitting on the decking watching the world go by helped us enjoy the wedding weekend even more than staying in a Hotel.We named all the swan s and ducks what a laugh .We could not recommend this property with its owners more highly ...Go Go Go

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have also named the ducks (Florence Fred and George are the three that wander up the garden). We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyashalyn
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

17 riverside is a spectacular house with an amazing view and enough rooms to accommodate your every need. I stayed the weekend for my daughters first birthday and i couldn't believe all the homely touches that the owner put in place that made the house feel like a home away from home. Its definately readonably priced and worth every penny. Very happy with my stay. I wish it could have been longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing