We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay for exploring Lewis”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kabuis Chalet

Shawbost Beach - a 15 minute walk from the Chalet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shawbost Beach - a 15 minute walk from the Chalet.
Chalet with wrap around decked verandah.leading on to picnic table in garden Spacious Chalet Lounge - through to Kitchen /Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Shawbost Beach - a 15 minute walk from the Chalet.
Chalet with wrap around decked verandah.leading on to picnic table in garden
Spacious Chalet Lounge - through to Kitchen /Dining
Chalett Kitchen / Dining - open plan.
Kitchen/Dining area
Chalet Lounge - taken from open plan kitchen
Chalet Lounge, spacious and comfortable with cream leather sofas
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with shower over bath.
One of the many spectacular sunsets that can be captured, this one over Shawbost Beach.
Our Cavalier King Charles - named Rusti.
The start of the coastal walk from Shawbost Beach to Dalbeg / Dalmore and finish at Garen Blackhouse
Your already on the coastal walk to Dalbeg etc.
Dalbeg Beach.
Garenin Blackhouse Village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shawbost, Carloway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Monica P
1 review
“Perfect place to stay for exploring Lewis”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

Lovely location. Good outside space. Sea views.Nice beach close by to walk to. Lots of interesting places to visit.
Friendly welcoming host providing extra special touches. Comfortable , clean accommodation. Friendly locals. Gorgeous beaches. Just a fabulous place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aksijc
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Review of Kabuis Chalet Shawbost Isle of Lewis”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

Made very welcome by owners Rhoda & Neil. Nice personal touch with flowers, home baking and smoked salmon in the fridge on arrival. Everything you could need in the chalet and more. Chalet in good central location to explore Lewis and Harris. Can't say enough about the owners a lovely couple who really made our holiday. We have stayed in a lot of self-catering accommodation over the last 20+ years and the experience of Kabuis and its owners ranks as top of the bunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Our sincere thanks for a glowing review, we can't thank out enough for leaving the property in such an immaculate condition just the way we trust that our guests find it. We are ever so pleased to have met you both and trust that your batteries are now fully charged after you break to Lewis.
We meet such wonderful guests and can only say that you will be most welcomed back at the Chalet.
Kindest regards
Rhoda & Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cosy, well organised and comfortble chalet in an excellent area of Lewis”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the chalet - it was well equipped and very comfortable within walking distance of a lovely beach (10 mins). The chalet had everything we needed but the real bonus was the owners Rhoda and Neil who were so warm and welcoming when we arrived. They were available if needed to share their knowledge of island life including places to go, good places for fishing and so on. When we arrived we were greeted by a selection of home baked treats from Rhoda and also some wonderful salmon. I would thoroughly recommend the chalet and if we are in Lewis again we would definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in Kabuis Chalet in May. It was a charming place. And it was tastefully decorated and very clean. The chalet was centrally located for sightseeing in Isle of Lewis and Harris. We were blessed with good weather during our stay. Uig, Eoropie and Luskentyre beaches were so amazing. The Golden Road, Blackhouses, Butt of Lewis and Scallop Shack are few of the highlights of our trip. Rhoda and Neil were so welcoming and have been fantastic hosts throughout our stay. They were very generous - there were salmon, fruits, fresh flowers and Rhoda's home baked banana cake was waiting for us on our arrival! We felt very much at home in the chalet. We had an amazing time in the Isles and experienced the wonderful hospitality of the locals. Thank you Rhoda and Neil for making our stay a memorable one - a week wasn't enough. Hope to be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing