We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
438
288
111
38
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
288
111
38
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bar fish outdoor shower our waiter male airport perfect holiday huge bed the half board option coffee table drinks are expensive short flight diving school white sandy beach visit maldives domestic flight every evening crab race
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

we were on holiday island for 7 days. on arrival Aishath came up to us and was responsible for the whole vacation, she was always helpful when we wanted to change our room and made everything possible. for my birthday, which I celebrated there, she organized small surprises, she was always happy, courteous. a wonderful employee who also contributed to making our vacation unforgettable. Habib was our waiter in the main restaurant, always attentive and very friendly. he even sang what was really cute on my birthday. asad, who organizes a lot, can also be mentioned very positively. the facility is great on the jetty side, has many photo spots. the food is wonderful and always fresh. very nicely prepared. staff are all very friendly and always smile. there is absolutely nothing to complain about. everyone in the spa is extremely friendly. on my birthday I even got a bouquet from Frangipani. which I was very happy about. Many thanks for the nice days and a huge thank you to all employees who made our vacation even more beautiful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S_Sonja_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Was very pleased when we finally arrived. The resort looks and is, amazing. After having been meeted and greated at the main island port, hopped over on an Italian style boat to Holiday Island, we strolled up the jetty, luggage being transported by trolley for us, to be warmly welcomed at reception. There I noted it's TripAdvisor rating and at this point couldn't work out why it was 4/5. Taken to our north facing villa, leading onto the beach and the Arabian Sea, we were given the low down on what's what and were left feeling very comfortable.

The staff were friendly sometimes too much and then often left without any service whatsoever. And, as has been reported before, in the evening, the main bar (only night bar) became an events club.. i.e. a resort bar. Not really a requirement when we'd come to The Maldives to relax, to enjoy its nature and to chill (for want of a better expression). We could have gone to Bognor or Benidorm for that.

Overall this is a beautiful place. Not bad staff, good food and great location. But it is s "resort" and that's what you get; resort style facilities. It's a place where people who have the ability to pay for it, will come... therefore an eclectic mix of people from around the world. It's not an exclusive gaff. Beautiful nevertheless.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

It was my first time in Maldives and it was amazing. From the moment you land in Male, you are greeted and accompanied to the plane to transfer to the island, to the moment when you arrive to the island the staff make you feel special. I travelled solo and I was not bored, there is always someone to talk to or help you. Bungalow was fantastic- right next to the beautiful beach and it feels quite private. It is cleaned few times a day, and towels changed all the time. I dont like the luxury so for me it was just perfect. Food at the restaurant is fantastic too, chefs really do put on the effort to please the guests. Special mention of the lovely meal cooked for Christmas night and complimentary wine, it was just too good to be true. I tried the diving school and my instructor Roman was great. Tito the DJ is a good entertainer, he is funny , friendly and tried to make everyone feel happy. I loved the music he played, the karaoke nights and his great dance teaching. Also, he organized lovely beach games which were super entertaining. Also, the guys at the watersports center are very friendly. Everyone makes you smile and makes sure you are comfortable. Beach is super pretty and clean, you can see fish swimming and snorkeling is great. Also WIFI is good

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnastasiafromBelarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIslandResort, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear AnastasiafromBelarus,
Greetings from Holiday Island Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your shared feedback following recent visit here with us. We are pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your Christmas visit here with us. It is a delight to know that we were able to make your stay amazing during your visit here at Holiday Island. Our team aims to provide the best Maldives experience to all our guests and we are beyond happy to have succeeded from your end. We are glad as well to know that you have enjoyed every steps of your stay especially the entertainments and activities that we have in store for all our valued guests, our diving excursions led by Diveoceanus, our watersports activities made possible by Qadventure. We shall share your appreciation to the mentioned staffs as this will certainly make them happy knowing that they have made your stay extra special.

Thank you once again and we do wish to welcome you back here with us soonest!

Thank you and best regards,
Holiday Island Resort and Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

What a beautiful island and people, everything well organized, then the color of the ocean and sand....amazing, great weather, delicious food, we had a great Christmas on the island, Santa, beach party, everything that you could ask for !!! Dj Tito put fantastic music on, lovely guy, entertains people every evening, karaoke, disco, worth it !!! Also I need to mention Naashidh, young man who took care of our room, every other day we had our bed decorated....flowers, swans are made from towels and he always SMILES. also our waiter Habib at the restaurant who took care of us every day in such polite manners, all girls at the restaurant entertained us and were polite as they can speak different languages, even if its just hello or how are you but it was very nice....chefs are always ready to cook for you; great trips, dont forget about beach bar, lots of fun there, again big thanks to DJ Tito !!! I need to mention small, cute girl from the main bar called Dhoshna, hard working girl, always ready to bring you nice coctails so....dont think about it, book it, this will be a vacation of your life !!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ewa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIslandResort, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Ewa D,
Greetings from Holiday Island Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your shared feedback following recent visit here with us. We are pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your Christmas visit here with us. It is a delight to know that we were able to make your stay awesome during your visit here at Holiday Island. Our team aims to provide the best Maldives experience to all our guests and we are beyond happy to have succeeded from your end. We are glad as well to know that you have enjoyed every steps of your stay especially the entertainments and activities that we have in store for all our valued guests. We shall share your appreciation to the mentioned staffs as this will certainly make them happy knowing that they have made your stay extra special.

Thank you once again and we do wish to welcome you back here with us.

Thank you and best regards,
Holiday Island Resort and Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

We just came back from Holiday Island Resort and wanna share our impression about it. Fantastic place, amazing bungalow beaches, excellent food and very nice peoples from waiters, to managers and "entertainment man", Deejay Titoo, with his funny shows and amazing talent. This is the kind of place from where you never wanna leave and you always remember it with a big smile :).

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank selenamoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIslandResort, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear selenamoro,
Greetings from Holiday Island Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your shared feedback following recent visit here with us. We are pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit here with us. It is a delight to know that we were able to provide a piece of heaven during your visit here at Holiday Island. Our team aims to provide the best Maldives experience to all our guests and we are beyond happy to have succeeded from your end. We are glad as well to know that you have enjoyed every steps of your stay especially the entertainments and activities led by our DJ Tito. We shall share your appreciation to the mentioned staffs as this will certainly make them happy knowing that they have made your stay extra special.

Thank you once again and we do wish to welcome you back here with us.

Thank you and best regards,
Holiday Island Resort and Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews