We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
travelup.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 350)
Filter reviews
1 350 results
Traveller rating
1 090
190
41
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 090
190
41
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water villa small island fish day bed all inclusive package baby sharks lunch and dinner head chef beach boy our waiter pasta and pizza sea plane marine life dive shop beautiful island other islands his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 350 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

First time to the Maldives & we were not disappointed. The Vakarufalhi was an amazing place to spend our 20th anniversary. We stayed in one of the water villas, they were awesome. Huge room with big bed & bath. Lovely waking up to the sound of the ocean.
The staff were great, nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing, so much choice & the quality was outstanding.
The snorkelling was good as there were lots of reefs around the resort.
The sea is crystal clear & the sand is white.
It is like paradise.
The room was kept immaculate, everyday
they cleaned it twice.
Good entertainment/ music in the evening.
I cannot fault this resort & would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Thank you to the Vakaru “ family “ you made our holiday one memorable, special occasion. See you in a couple of years !

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 335jessh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

An amazing island in the Maldives.
The resort is absolutely amazing, very clean rooms - great food and it has the most amazing reef. Perfect snorkeling and boat trips.
The staff are so friendly and heart warming, you feel welcome from the first moment. They take so good care of you and are so helpful.
Specially thanks to Shifu who helped us to overcome the fear of deep water snorkeling. Now we can’t get enough of the snorkeling. We will never forget you and you will stay in our hearts!
Also thanks to faruk, Zhang, kingston, Rifa - we can’t wait to see you all very soon again- you made our holiday unforgettable and we have the best memories ❤️
Thanks to the whole team in vakarufahli and Luca the manager! We really had the best holiday thanks to you all !!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank louisecK7601WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imasha Dahanayake, Sales at Vakarufalhi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your outstanding review. It give us immense pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and it is our goal to go further and beyond to ensure you feel welcome and at home from the moment you step into the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

This is a lovely little island the marine life is good and thriving the staff are all so lovely and helpful the food is very good indeed we stayed in a water villa it was massive so much space and direct access to the ocean and snorkelling I would highly recommend this place and one day we hope to return

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank reeceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imasha Dahanayake, Sales at Vakarufalhi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your outstanding review. We pride ourselves on delivering the most memorable of experiences to all of our guests, and it give us immense pleasure to know that we have achieved this during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Two weeks of wonderful weather, blue sea, snorkelling and great food.
We stayed in a huge water villa facing the lagoon The outdoor deck had steps down into the water where we could snorkel. Our room was looked after by Jalal and what a lovely guy and great job he did.
The quality of the food was outstanding with the head chef and his team doing a fine job.The head chef and Kingston (food and beverage manager) are both very visible and keen to ask how the service and food was. Upon talking to Kingston one night he found out that we liked spicy curries.The following evening to our surprise the chef had made a beef curry just for my wife and myself and i must say it was both spicy and delicious. Kingston and his team really look after their guests and as stated the quality of the food would take some beating (fresh fish,curries,pastas,tenderloin steaks,salads,deserts). There are 2 sides to the restaurant, one for the water villas and the other for the beach villas. The waiters swap restaurants at the start of every month so we had Abdulla for the part of the first week and Sujon for the second week. Thanks boys you really looked after us. Shareef, the head waiter, joined our area for the second week and was a delight. In the reception area we spoke to Ali a couple of times re internet and trips and he was very helpful. The snorkelling is great even though most of the coral is dead.
A fantastic and relaxing holiday in a magical place with lovely people. We cant wait to go back !!!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imasha Dahanayake, Sales at Vakarufalhi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your outstanding review. We pride ourselves on delivering the most memorable of experiences to all of our guests, and it give us immense pleasure to know that we have achieved this during your visit Thank you for your wonderful comments on our staff, it is our pleasure to take note of your preferences and serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Vakarufalhi was our third island visit and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The island is very small with all of the beach villas situated around the outside of the island. The thatched villas are well furnished with good air conditioning and a great shower.
Each villa has its own sun beds on the beach just a few metres from the villa, where there is also a day bed if you want to sit in the shade.

We started our holiday in villa 130 which was right by the service jetty. Although this wasn't a huge problem, we asked to move to villa 123 which is on a lovely stretch of beach with a wide lagoon to swim in calm water. It is hotter on this side of the island, but the other side can be rather windy and the beach suffers from erosion. The staff work hard to protect the beach, but sand bags are necessary and it only takes a big tide to expose them, making it not quite so attractive.

The food was excellent in the restaurant, as was the service from the staff who were always happy to chat and do their job with a smile. A particular mention for Subin and Ian who served us plenty of cocktails and beers during our stay. It's worth mentioning that on all inclusive you do have to go to the bar to get drinks and are not able to have them served on the beach or villa without paying.This wasn't problem for us as we were happy to have a break from the sun bed!

Snorkelling on the house reef was very good, especially as most of the coral in the Maldives is now dead, there was a surprising number of fish. We enjoyed seeing small reef sharks, rays, squid, a turtle, lots of parrot fish and many other colourful fish. The best place to snorkel is off the main jetty to the left as you face the sea. The currents change on a regular basis and can be reasonably strong, but nothing to worry about. We had a few windy days when the sea was too choppy to be comfortable.

There are two things to mention to the management as constructive criticism. Firstly because it's a small island the villas are close to the service area in the middle. On a couple of occasions when the leaves were being burned you could smell the smoke. I wonder if it would be possible to do this in the evening when guests are not on the beach. The other point is regarding plastic bottles in the room. It's great to be provided with plenty of free water but the resort must use a huge amount of plastic. I'm not sure if there's a simple way round this, but something to work towards, with the aim to reduce the use of plastic.

Finally there are a lot of repeat visitors and I can see why, we spent a wonderful week soaking up the gorgeous blue of the ocean and completely relaxing. Guests are made to feel special and nothing is too much trouble. Another mention for the very smiley young lady on reception who dealt with our room move.
Thank you Vakarufalhi!

Room tip: We liked room 123 on a lovely stretch of beach
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G5770AHchrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imasha Dahanayake, Sales at Vakarufalhi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your outstanding review, it give us immense pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. We appreciate your concerns on the plastic water bottles and you will happy to hear that we are working towards being plastic bottle free in the resort, we have commenced to offer water in jugs in the restaurant and bar and also we offer soft drinks from a dispenser only which has reduced the amount of plastic bottles used. We are also looking at alternative solutions for the rooms and please be assured this will be actioned at the earliest.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews