We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
julie t

Club med Kani Beautiful and warm place to go.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
I received a friendly welcome. Throughout my time here, the place was clean and beautiful.
I'm glad to meet Thai people there. When I went to use the service in the restaurant, Mr. Benz, who gave me excellent service.
If there is a chance, I will definitely go back again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 871
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 871
62.4 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 27 681
  • Booking.com
55.8 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 15 003
  • Booking.com
52.8 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 13 323
  • eDreams
51.4 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
R 26 587
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    R 26 605
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
122.5 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 48 610
  • travelup.com
50.8 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 24 850
  • Official Hotel
    R 11 367
  • travelup.com
123.7 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
R 13 417
R 11 237
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
47.3 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
Beachfront
Pool
Aerial | The Ritz-Carlton Maldives, Fari Islands
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • RitzCarlton.com
    R 83 438
  • Trip.com
48.3 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kanifinolhu Island
Reviews (9 514)
Filter reviews
9 517 results
Traveller rating
7 585
1 400
301
122
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7 585
1 400
301
122
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon suite special thanks kandu restaurant overwater suites mini club night shows first club aqua aerobics fish kids club sunset bar his team white night snorkeling trips swimming test beach volleyball blue lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 9 517 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in other five star resorts and this one in our opinion is definitely not five star. On this trip we chose two 5 star resorts. One in Phi Phi Thailand and this one. We wish we had spent more time in Saii Phi Phi rather than come here. The accommodation there was excellent and service was tip top. But we have been to the Maldives now and are glad we added to our experiences. Would we come again. Definitely not.

Cons:
1.The beach bungalows are very dated, old smelling. The bathroom and toilet all need updating for it to be classed 5 star. Our bungalow had broken floor tiles , dangerous if in bare feet, thank goodness for the complimentary slippers
2. Saving mentioned the floors, they are deadly if wet. No anti slip tiles here just a throwback to the eighties. As I found out and injured myself when rain came in under the door. 😡
3.There is only one pool, no lazy quiet pool. So adults expect that at certain times you may want to vacate the pool for program activities.
4.There are no steps into the pool only ladders, which make it extremely difficult for older guests or physically challenged quests as the last step and first step are quite high getting in and out. Assistance may be needed to get out.
5. Not all bungalows have a clear sea view as implied unless you bend and peer through trees.
6. Excursions are expensive.
7. Check on facilities before you go as we found that a restaurant was shut our entire stay. Not a problem for us but worth mentioning.
8. They are behind the times with no smoking regulations. Can't truly enjoy the beach bar because of smokers. Should have designated smoking areas.
9. The television does not work. It has no signal and they have not worked for quite some time. You can watch your personal devices on the free internet but you have a download limit, after which you have to pay.

Pros:
1. The majority of staff work very hard, are eager to help and very friendly.
2. The food has a good selection. There is varied cultural types. The catering staff are happy to help.
3. The free facilities, activities are good when the weather allows. The staff do their best in bad weather.
4. The entertainment though basic gives 100%. You cannot fail to enjoy their exuberant shows.
5. The location and setting is amazing. Beautiful white sandy beach, turquoise ocean. Lots of cute hermit crabs.

Room tip: Expect less from your accommodation and then you won't be disappointed.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff here who we meet are pleasant and super helpful. My hubby n myself (from Singapore ) are here to celebrate our wedding annv. It is only unfortunate that we picked a wet season (May) to be here. But despite that, there are still indoor activities and drinking places that kept us occupied. I want to mention a few names who we want to give special thanks and big hugs to. From the restaurant are, Benz, Manu, Palitha, Solah, Sumon, Dileep, from the Manta bar are Sana, Mithu and their manger Sogan. From the Activities team are Elsa, Christine,Asterid, Nooman. I cannot say thank u enough for your great hospitality… with lots of hugs and kisses!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ctan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good experience with Mini Club, my daughter with special needs had a round the clock looking after by the staff whenever they could take her and there were enough staff. Big shout out to Sharyf. Sharyf was amazing as well Omen, Lisa, Eva, Alina, Paul. CM does not cater for special needs and it is never guaranteed to get the care required. On this occasion we were lucky and the team was great and willing. Really trying their best compassionate and understanding.
Also really friendly staff at the main restaurant, namely Naush.
Bar staff again very friendly- Ripon, Kawser, Palitha, Deloyer.
Chefs always smiling and polite. Moyser at the salad station and pancake chef Babul.
We also had a very friendly room service boy called Zayeem.
Overall great experience.
Thank you to all above mentioned staff for looking after us well.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tereza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family had the best time at Kani because there was something for all of us; surfing, snorkeling, pool games, the beachside gym, beach side lounging, buffet, table tennis, trapeze and night time entertainment.

On our first night our air conditioning leaked and managed smoothly and was taken care of very quickly.

The island itself is picturesque and well kept and we all had fun surfing at Ninja’s everyday. Our kids 15 and 10 years old also had great time experiencing island life - Kani style!

What stood out for us was the service because the staff were always so helpful and friendly. Everyday during our stay while at buffet we felt looked after by Shiyaah, Shifaz, Basak, Moyser, Ashjau, Suresh, Nuuash and particularly Sumon the GE and Benz the GO - thank you for making my birthday dinner a special one!

Our rooms were also well kept and the housekeepers were helpful, friendly and professional.

The pool jazzercise was also surprisingly fun and the trainers knew how to have fun and gently challenge. We truly enjoyed being looked after by all of the staff everyday.

Thank you. We hope to come back next year!

The Oates Family.

Room tip: Be prepared that some activities are not inclusive.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Club Med Maldives is surrounded by crystal clear water and white sandy beaches. I felt so refreshing to wake up to stunning view of the beautiful ocean.

I had the pleasure of dining at Behli and was blown away by the exceptional customer service provided by Assistant Manager Benz and Supervisor Sumon. Their exemplary service truly made our dining experience stand out!

Benz went above and beyond to ensure that our every need was met, from promptly taking our orders to regularly checking in on us throughout our meal. His smiles and friendly demeanor made us feel valued and appreciated.

Benz knew that I am vegetarian and specially served vegetarian pasta for me during dinner.

Kudos to Benz and Sumon for their outstanding customer service! They truly embody the spirit of hospitality.

Club Med is a great place to be, truly heaven on earth 😊

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaK1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews