We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Corman
Singapore, Singapore

Greatful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Staff here who we meet are pleasant and super helpful. My hubby n myself (from Singapore ) are here to celebrate our wedding annv. It is only unfortunate that we picked a wet season (May) to be here. But despite that, there are still indoor activities and drinking places that kept us occupied. I want to mention a few names who we want to give special thanks and big hugs to. From the restaurant are, Benz, Manu, Palitha, Solah, Sumon, Dileep, from the Manta bar are Sana, Mithu and their manger Sogan. From the Activities team are Elsa, Christine,Asterid, Nooman. I cannot say thank u enough for your great hospitality… with lots of hugs and kisses!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 760
  • Agoda.com
87.5 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
R 1 590
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    62.4 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 2 498
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 712
    • eDreams
      R 2 498
    62.4 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Stay at Mirian Sky
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 2 975
    • Agoda.com
    62.4 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
    Restaurant
    Enjoy your holiday in your family
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
      R 655
    • Booking.com
    62.4 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
    Bikini Beach
    R 1 358
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
    62.4 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 2 975
    • Hotels.com
      R 4 683
    • Vio.com
    62.4 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 2 212
    • Agoda.com
    62.3 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
    R 1 410
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 028
    62.2 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      R 28 393
    • StayForLong
      R 11 271
    • Priceline
    55.8 km from Club Med Kani - Maldives
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Kanifinolhu Island
    Reviews (9 514)
    Filter reviews
    9 517 results
    Traveller rating
    7 585
    1 400
    301
    122
    109
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    7 585
    1 400
    301
    122
    109
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lagoon suite special thanks kandu restaurant overwater suites mini club night shows first club aqua aerobics fish kids club sunset bar his team white night snorkeling trips swimming test beach volleyball blue lagoon
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 9 517 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Very good experience with Mini Club, my daughter with special needs had a round the clock looking after by the staff whenever they could take her and there were enough staff. Big shout out to Sharyf. Sharyf was amazing as well Omen, Lisa, Eva, Alina, Paul. CM does not cater for special needs and it is never guaranteed to get the care required. On this occasion we were lucky and the team was great and willing. Really trying their best compassionate and understanding.
    Also really friendly staff at the main restaurant, namely Naush.
    Bar staff again very friendly- Ripon, Kawser, Palitha, Deloyer.
    Chefs always smiling and polite. Moyser at the salad station and pancake chef Babul.
    We also had a very friendly room service boy called Zayeem.
    Overall great experience.
    Thank you to all above mentioned staff for looking after us well.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tereza M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Our family had the best time at Kani because there was something for all of us; surfing, snorkeling, pool games, the beachside gym, beach side lounging, buffet, table tennis, trapeze and night time entertainment.

    On our first night our air conditioning leaked and managed smoothly and was taken care of very quickly.

    The island itself is picturesque and well kept and we all had fun surfing at Ninja’s everyday. Our kids 15 and 10 years old also had great time experiencing island life - Kani style!

    What stood out for us was the service because the staff were always so helpful and friendly. Everyday during our stay while at buffet we felt looked after by Shiyaah, Shifaz, Basak, Moyser, Ashjau, Suresh, Nuuash and particularly Sumon the GE and Benz the GO - thank you for making my birthday dinner a special one!

    Our rooms were also well kept and the housekeepers were helpful, friendly and professional.

    The pool jazzercise was also surprisingly fun and the trainers knew how to have fun and gently challenge. We truly enjoyed being looked after by all of the staff everyday.

    Thank you. We hope to come back next year!

    The Oates Family.

    Room tip: Be prepared that some activities are not inclusive.
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jacs P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Club Med Maldives is surrounded by crystal clear water and white sandy beaches. I felt so refreshing to wake up to stunning view of the beautiful ocean.

    I had the pleasure of dining at Behli and was blown away by the exceptional customer service provided by Assistant Manager Benz and Supervisor Sumon. Their exemplary service truly made our dining experience stand out!

    Benz went above and beyond to ensure that our every need was met, from promptly taking our orders to regularly checking in on us throughout our meal. His smiles and friendly demeanor made us feel valued and appreciated.

    Benz knew that I am vegetarian and specially served vegetarian pasta for me during dinner.

    Kudos to Benz and Sumon for their outstanding customer service! They truly embody the spirit of hospitality.

    Club Med is a great place to be, truly heaven on earth 😊

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SylviaK1389
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Nice sunshine beach but very very windy. The ride to the resort was very bumpy but transport was comfortable.

    Food was so so but great services from restaurant G.O Benz and Sumon. Meticulous care, attentive and friendly.

    Was not so happy about housekeeping services (ie broken TV, leak aircon) at first. Obviously book for 3 but everything provided was 2 sets instead of 3. Great service recovery when they offer to change a new room.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SuS161
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We were very impressed with the service of Benz and Sumon. Particularly Benz who was very service oriented and always with a smile. His kindness chase away our blues from the rain and wind!!
    He prepared some fresh sashimi and grilled fish for our dinner which came as a surprise!
    We were happy to have him helping us with the queries! Hopefully the weather will change for the better!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank LrEnnn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews