We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The warmest of welcomes in the most splendid of...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paradise Beach, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Francesca...
1 review
“The warmest of welcomes in the most splendid of surroundings”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The staff, the cocktails, the pool-bar food, the villa, the infinity pool, the far-reaching views of the Aegean sea, the other guests - everything was first-rate and high-end.

We were a group of 6 comprising of my mother, my husband, me, a teenager boy, a nine year old girl and a 3 year old boy, so a pretty mixed bag and hard to please because of it!

However, Emmanoula and Kostantinos were the most exceptional of hosts making us all feel welcome, comfortable and looked after. They weren't overbearing or fussy, but attentive, informative, efficient and good fun. Mara who ran the bar during the day was also incredibly kind and went out of her way to make every single one of us feel at home.

The resort is very chilled (our holiday was accompanied by an beautifully mellow soundtrack playing unobtrusively in the background whilst we sunbathed....) but the close proximity to Paradise beach (and it's clubs) means that if you want something a little more lively, you have it within walking distance.

We were occasionally made aware of just how near we were to the airport when the planes passed overhead, but being so close meant that we got to spend longer actually 'on holiday', rather than travelling to and from our resort as you would if you were further away, so this worked for us.

We are hard-pushed to think of areas for improvement, but if we had to, one thing we would request would be a couple more pieces of gadgetry within the villa; a DVD player for the kids, a microwave and a toaster perhaps.

Other than this, we had the best time and were genuinely sad to leave. Would we stay here again? For certain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and all it's facilities and the staff
Liked least: Could have benefitted from more gadgets in the kitchen e.g., toaster
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickalex2...
Felsted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunningly good !”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spotlessly clean, great service, very comfortable...and sensibly priced...says it all ! Quality of bar snacks and pool/bar facilities excellent !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly, helpful staff
Liked least: I wouldn't change a single thing !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1106Andre...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip to Mykonos”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Votsalaki apartment was a perfect place for our first visit to Mykonos. the location is very close to the airport, the pool facilities were good although the sunbeds did quite often get full, beach towels were provided which was great. The only draw back was the loud music coming from Paradise beach at 4.30 every day and into the evening. We actually hired a car and explored the island and the wonderful beaches that Mykonos has to offer, so Paradise beach noise wasn't really an issue for us. Ria was a delight and incredibly helpful to us and all the guests with local recommendations. The pictures of the accommodation are accurate and the apartment is a pleasure to enter, the shower in the en suite wasn't attached correctly for showering and anyone over 5 feet couldn't really stand in it, but hey, that's just being a little picky!
great place, great location and friendly hosts made for an enjoyable 6 days, the views at sunset were wonderful overlooking the infinity pool and mountains!
definitely would recommend but just be aware of my comments re Paradise beach ( so NOT Paradise! )

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggfunky
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to another visit to Votsalaki and Mykonos”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Votsalaki Resort. Emmanouela and Constantinos were great hosts and were very helpful in recommending restaurants and places for us to visit. We loved the style of the resort in general and the villa was beautiful. The pool area was beautiful and they just opened the bar which has a wonderful view of the water. The whole time we were there, we were thinking about our next visit, this time with friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrKingTut
Hamden, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation spot in Mykonos”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We came here in September, which was a perfect time to visit. Since it's no longer high season, we had a lot of privacy and at times had the whole pool to ourselves. This complex is literally steps away from Paradise beach and the infamous Tropicana beach club. However, the noise from this club never disturbed our sleep. There is also a bus stop that is steps away that can take you into the town.

The service at the villa was excellent and the owners went out of their way to make our stay as good as possible. They were very friendly and accommodating. They gave us tips for activities and directions to get around the island and helped us plan our daily itinerary.

The rooms themselves are very nice. They are clean and have that old Greek style and architecture. The 2 bedroom 2 bath villa had more than enough room for 2 couples to stay comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing