We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Asis Hotel(Eldoret)
US$56
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Baron(Eldoret)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$595
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
35
42
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
42
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesafrican hospitalityanimal sanctuaryafrican themefamily cottagenature walkrooms are nicemain restaurantpeaceful environmentgreat place to staycustomer careroom servicelovely groundsbreakfast buffetno hot waterstay there againamazing place
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really liked our stay. We appreciated the waitress & the cook making food that our daughter would like & dinner was excellent. The shower drain didn't drain well. Scrambled eggs were a bit wet. Otherwise, everything else was great! We wish we would've stayed longer. It was a beautiful location & all cottages were nice & private.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isaacayabei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful resort surrounded by nature. Each room is a small cottage. I stayed in their ‘executive’ room which was outstanding! So spacious and comfortable. Room had a fridge and a heater which was welcomed for the cold night! The restaurant has a varied menu, excellent food and good service. We were only there for one short night so we could not take advantage of the various amenities. The grounds are well kept, so lush and clean. A true gem in this area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank mcdess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We actually stayed here in March 2017 - just catching up on my reviews!

This is a gem of a place in Eldoret, we stayed in the family cottage which was huge and very clean.

Breakfast good, staff wonderfully helpful. We dined a few evenings in the Mambo grill which is next door in the Amusement park area. Very reasonably priced.

My daughter loved the pool and the park area! We tried to book for our 2018 trip but it was fully booked (Easter weekend). We will be booking early for our 2019 trip!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Poa Place is a very green resort, with lovely grounds. The internet worked perfectly. The food was very good and good value. I did not use all the facilities, such as the pool, as this was a business trip. However, the resort has facilities for children and leisure travelers, and would be a good choice for such travelers. recommend Poa Place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 236wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Lovely place for a quiet getaway. The rooms are tastefully furnished and the compound is nice for a walk. The only disappointment is that there was no hot water for showering so I had to brave the chilly Eldoret weather to get clean.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moniquekatana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews