We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
259
115
28
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
115
28
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee beans the cottages grinder private jacuzzi break away hot tub hiking trail birds chirping cape town a real treat open plan beautiful surroundings a wonderful stay little gem heaven on earth the river relaxing weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice venue to come and relax. Although the chalets is clolse to rach other, you are still private. We received a bag of wood and also nice bean coffe and tea produced on the farm. We stayed in number 6 and the view is amazing. The jacuzi was also a nice add-on and we relaxed in it most of the time. There is also a comunal pool. The only problem I had was music in the mornings from 8 until about 10. Otherwise, do visit. You will come back relaxed

Room tip: Visit Die Tol.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DirkV1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The setting is lovely, saddled between hills all around, with lovely walks.
Our stay for 3 nights was as we expected but when we arrived our fridge had no door shelves and was simply too small for the 4 of us plus 2 small children. Anya promptly replaced the fridge the next morning. Very impressive service.
A little TLC is required to spruce things up (eg. outside light hanging off the wall) but I would heartily recommend this venue to anyone looking for a few nights away from it all.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cederkloof provided a beautiful cottage in the middle of the wilderness, offering us all the luxuries of fine living, like Hot tub under the stars, fire pit in front of the house and a wonderful little bird paradise right outside our front door, which aided in the whole experience, and my daughters and wife loved it!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CharltonSmith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay, especially the kids! Would advise to bring doom/ insect repellent as there are ALOT of flies/ moths. There was barely hot water but wasn't a train smash. Would recommend this to family and friends!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kautharchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

We had our wedding at this venue - an absolutely beautiful spot to host a special ceremony nestled in nature, well-equipped, comfortable and it made such a difference to have so many of our guests staying on the property with us for the weekend. Communication was a little bit challenging at times, we were a bit disappointed that the venue was not cleaned before breakfast on the Sunday morning, and the guests staying in the tents were a little inconvenienced by having to use the venue bathrooms. However, overall, we couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danifavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews