We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
259
115
28
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
115
28
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee beans the cottages grinder private jacuzzi break away hot tub hiking trail birds chirping cape town a real treat open plan beautiful surroundings a wonderful stay little gem heaven on earth the river relaxing weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay, especially the kids! Would advise to bring doom/ insect repellent as there are ALOT of flies/ moths. There was barely hot water but wasn't a train smash. Would recommend this to family and friends!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kautharchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

We had our wedding at this venue - an absolutely beautiful spot to host a special ceremony nestled in nature, well-equipped, comfortable and it made such a difference to have so many of our guests staying on the property with us for the weekend. Communication was a little bit challenging at times, we were a bit disappointed that the venue was not cleaned before breakfast on the Sunday morning, and the guests staying in the tents were a little inconvenienced by having to use the venue bathrooms. However, overall, we couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danifavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Beautiful location, charming cottages, stunning scenery and relaxing hiking trails. This is a pet-friendly destination with free roaming, unrestrained, barking dogs which we felt was a nuisance to us.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ijohns406303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

A comfortable cottage with special touches like the hot tub (it rained) and an indoor fire place. The coffee beans and rooibos tea gifts were very welcome. The two trails were pleasant and well marked. Communications were often and reassuring.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

The cottage was lovely and private and has all that you need. The birdlife is amazing so are the views and surrounds. We loved the Jacuzzi to relax in and the indoor fire place for when the evenings are chilly.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LizelleJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews