We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
257
110
28
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
110
28
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee beans grinder the cottages private jacuzzi break away hot tub cottage number hiking trail great place to get away communal pool surrounding hills birds chirping bird life fresh air cape town beautiful surroundings a real treat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location, charming cottages, stunning scenery and relaxing hiking trails. This is a pet-friendly destination with free roaming, unrestrained, barking dogs which we felt was a nuisance to us.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ijohns406303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

A comfortable cottage with special touches like the hot tub (it rained) and an indoor fire place. The coffee beans and rooibos tea gifts were very welcome. The two trails were pleasant and well marked. Communications were often and reassuring.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

The cottage was lovely and private and has all that you need. The birdlife is amazing so are the views and surrounds. We loved the Jacuzzi to relax in and the indoor fire place for when the evenings are chilly.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LizelleJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

After a long cloudy day on our Namaqua flower tour we were booked in at Cederkloof Botanical Retreat for two days with the idea to further our flower "run" from there. Cederkloof Botanical Retreat offered us the most gorgeous view on their gardens, birdlife, jacuzzi and well equipped accommodation that we just could not leave the veranda for two days admiring all that was offered to us. Bird life is amazing, thank you birds for coming to show yourselves off to us. Our bird book is full of new birds spotted. A definite stop over in future.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 506ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

The rooms are clean and have what you need. They do not however look like the pictures on the website. We had unit 9 . It is in need of a coat of paint and new linnen. Ours were torn and the pillows flat and ancient. The bathroom is of very low standard and really needs to be upgraded for the price charged. We do a weekend breakaway every second month. The unit would be fine if the rate charged was lower. I just felt that what we got for what we paid and what we expected based on the photo’s on the website we were left with a sour taste. Not at all like on the photo’s.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rencialovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews