We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
98
37
20
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
37
20
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve braai area warm jacuzzi big fireplace pre order stunning views get away fishing rods peace and tranquility working order on arrival friends or family second home beans recommend this place watching the sunset an absolute treat
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Wolfkop Nature Reserve. The cottage was spotless and fully equipped with everything we needed. Worth every cent! We will totally go again in the near future! Oh and also telling all our friends to give it a try :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexMeintjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Found this place at the last minute and we couldn't be happier! Beautiful property We stayed right on the river and it was perfect for us. We met some of the friendliest people. We will definitely come back and stay again in one of the larger tents and bring our family with us!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eekwillemse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Amazing guest house with very friendly staff.
Access to a Salt water pool and a warm jacuzzi.

I loved having access to the outside braai and jacuzzi at the same. The aircon was a great help as the weather was extremely hot.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnr371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The property was as described, but with no directions on how to find it. A telephone number is posted on the main entrance gate (opened all the time) but no one answers the call, straight into messaging. No one calls back, so you wait patiently with the hope that someone gets back to you. Fortunately, after waiting for nearly an hour a friendly local man comes to our aid, tries calling the owner and eventually gets through, who gives us another number to call. No reply, so waiting game continues. Eventually we get to find out which property we are allocated, internet was there, but no password available, also no welcome pack of any sort, in case of emergency. Would not recommend the place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AimeeL449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Absolutely fantastic. Best views. Stunning location. Best place to to recharge and to get your energy back.
Very clean and neat cottage. Friendly staff. Very nice jacuzzi to relax in with awesome view . Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 808jorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews