We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
298
359
156
53
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
359
156
53
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights beginning of January/17. All staff is very happy and available. People from children recreation are amazing and my daughters always wanna stay with them. Time for this complimentary actives was also so good 14:00-22:30, so you can enjoy the pool or near beach while they are enjoying a lot of activities.
Big and huge problem are the rooms. They need to be refurbished. Some places like the bathroom are very old and not enough maintenance are given as doors, glass box and toilet.
Wardrobe doors do not open totally because there is a concrete beam to block the door movement. Safe did not work.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Geraldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in Hotel Marambaia Cassino, and to say the least I was treated like a king for the whole trip.
The Staff is very kind and always willing to help, special thank you to Daniela from Reservations, Carlos Eduardo the Sales Manager and Carmen from Reception.
My room had an amazing view of the Beach and it was huge with a nice balcony on the 2nd floor. Even though it was low season I could enjoy their fitness center (which is great for a short trip) and the Indoor Heated Pool (31o Degrees Celsius) to detress after a day of meetings.

Definitely my choice of accomodation in BC for the future, and I would reccomend it to anyone going there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AVSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Very old Hotel. Not horrible, but the rooms are pretty worn out. The bed didn't use a bottom fitted sheet and the single sheet slipped around at night to disclose an old mattress. Air Conditioning pretty anemic and the wifi was almost nonexistent. Nice location, but for what this hotel is charging, I would find a newer property.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the beach and ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Old hotel that needs a lot of upgrades. Rooms are small and you hear everything from the streets in front of the hotel. Staff is good though. Not worth the cost. Wifi is weak in half the rooms. Ocean front doesn't always mean direct ocean front.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Extremely old fashioned......since the rooms to the service, breakfast, etc..... We did not enjoy the rooms at all. It is well located but if you like newer facilities, by pass Marambaia and get something around 3,000 a 3,700. Barra Sul has became nicer as well.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank HEBERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews