We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Hotels.com
US$48
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$5
Expedia.com
US$48
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$5
eDreamsUS$48
CheapTicketsUS$43
PricelineUS$48
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
85
41
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
41
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger national park rooms are clean phalaborwa gate swimming pool excellent stay one night marley host accommodation setup
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2020

the serving was very good,the old lady waited for us to check-in and it was a bit late.she was friendly and very helpful.the place was so neat and provided us with everything we needed.will surely use traveller's palm again in the future and highly recommend them.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mntsakiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

A Traveller's Palm is very well situated. It is very easy accesible whether traveling from or to the Kruger National Park.
They cater for local and foreign travellers and are very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmillar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

This is the third or fourth occasion on which I have enjoyed an overnight stay, prior to entering the Kruger National Park.
I have always been made most welcome and have also always enjoyed an excellent dinner after the long drive from Johannesburg.
Sincere thanks to everyone for the excellent service.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kenhall18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
331marleyp, Manager at A Traveller's Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear Ken,

I trust you are well? Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate it a lot. It was great seeing you again and we look forward to seeing you in February. You can contact me at marley.prinsloo@axxess.co.za.

Have a Blessed Festive Season,

Marley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

I stayed over one night in the property, it was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The garden and pool area lovely and the hosts wonderful. Marley made extra effort in taking me to the river boat and to the bus station in order to travel to Polokwane. The coffee was excellent too.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgeffe107523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Lovely Venue! All the staff where very friendly. Our host was very knowledgeable about the area and surrounding. Great value for money. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Awesome location close to all amenities.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom16431483034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews