We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tshego M
Johannesburg, South Africa

Sefapane Excellent Location for a Sistercation.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Aug 2023
Great lodge right on the doorstep of the Kruger National Park. The service was friendly, the food excellent and the activities amazing. My sisters and I went for a bonding trip and it was the perfect location for this. From spa activities to game drives, it was excellent!
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 300
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 300
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 300
  • eDreams
    R 2 300
0.2 km from Sefapane Lodge And Safaris
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 539
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 275
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 275
  • Priceline
    R 1 620
0.9 km from Sefapane Lodge And Safaris
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 572
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 259
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 259
  • Vio.com
    R 2 567
1.2 km from Sefapane Lodge And Safaris
Free parking
Pool
Self Catering Suites
R 850
  • Expedia.com
    R 843
  • Priceline
    R 850
  • Hotels.com
    R 843
0.4 km from Sefapane Lodge And Safaris
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 951
R 1 900
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 900
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 900
  • Priceline
    R 1 900
3.1 km from Sefapane Lodge And Safaris
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 638
  • Priceline
    R 1 638
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 638
  • Vio.com
    R 1 635
6.7 km from Sefapane Lodge And Safaris
Free Wifi
Free parking
Luxury XXL Villa - Thula Thula
R 3 492
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 492
0.3 km from Sefapane Lodge And Safaris
Free parking
R 1 254
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 254
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 254
  • Priceline
    R 1 253
0.9 km from Sefapane Lodge And Safaris
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beautiful view of Silonque Bush Estate & Spa
R 1 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 500
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Sefapane Lodge And Safaris
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool view to Vacation house and chalet
R 1 300
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 300
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 300
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
7.3 km from Sefapane Lodge And Safaris
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Phalaborwa
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
243
173
58
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
173
58
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger national park restaurant area enjoyed our stay three nights lodge accommodation drive game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2023

The place was nice, quiet and good service. The problem is allowing non visitors to come at the club and security not tight. Anyone was coming in and out of the lodge. We felt unsafe. At night it turned into a club house

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taumahlatse037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2023

We enjoyed our stay at Sefapane. The service was amazing and the greenery within the lodge was so much refreshing. Your showers always have hot water. We are definatley coming back with kids for a holiday.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank choungme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2023

I will definitely visit again
And I will recommend friends and family to visit your lodge. The prices are very reasonable, service is excellent not to mention a very calming and relaxing experience at your spa👌😊🥰🙏

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madirajostina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

We were advised by a friend to eat at the restaurant. I had snails which were cold, I thought they came out of a very hot oven when prepared. With it I had a Greek salad. The salad was old and the sides mushy, olives were old and I didn’t eat more than a few mouth fulls, as I was afraid to get sick. So we will not return to this restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karelined
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

An amazing kitchen is what they have, they serve really simple but nice food. Their housekeeping is lacking, making their rooms uncomfortable, especially for long stay. I would recommend this place for an in and out visit to the restaurant and bar.

Room tip: They do have guest parking inside the property
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank P_Molefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews