We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
PricelineUS$91
TripadvisorUS$91
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
40
32
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
32
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower forever resorts security personnel an oasis next morning a wonderful stay ablutions knp accommodation facilities braai lions ranger bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2021

We were 15 SANParks Honorary Ranger who worked in the Kruger National Park to put up a interpretation structure at Shikumbu Loop. We had to stay over for 5 nights and were very impressed with the facilities and service from the reception staff.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerhardkotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadini Forever, Owner at Phalaborwa Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Valued Guest

We sincerely welcome the feedback from our customers, as this is the only way in which we can determine whether we fulfill your expectations. We have taken note of your comments regarding your stay on the resort. We sincerely look forward in welcoming you back to Phalaborwa Safari Park, A Forever Resort.

Kind regards,

Phalaborwa Safari Park, A FOREVER RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

After a very long hot journey on shocking roads, we drove in to the resort and instantly started relaxing and feeling that at long last we were on holiday, The staff were efficient and friendly. Our room was wonderful and close to the pool.We had a peaceful nights rest after making a braai and to our surprise there was a delightful outdoor shower off the bathroom.We were totally refreshed the next morning when we departed.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happyexplorer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadini Forever, Owner at Phalaborwa Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear Valued Guest

We sincerely welcome the feedback from our customers, as this is the only way in which we can determine whether we fulfill your expectations. We have taken note of your comments regarding your stay on the resort. We sincerely look forward in welcoming you back to Phalaborwa Safari Park, A Forever Resort.

Kind regards,

Jacques Pretorius

Phalaborwa Safari Park, A FOREVER RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Good place for camping, everything you need is in place. The ablutions are good and well serviced. Not too many camping sites so as to make it overcrowded. The resort is well located, especially with regard to the Kruger National Park nearby.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OomAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadini Forever, Owner at Phalaborwa Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely welcome the feedback from our customers, as this is the only way in which we can determine whether we fulfil your expectations. We have taken note of your comments regarding your stay at the resort. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Phalaborwa Safari Park, A Forever Resort.

Kind regards,

Hanno Coetzee

Phalaborwa Safari Park, A FOREVER RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

Great location for visiting KNP, we booked for 5 days and ended up staying 10: Will definitely recommend to all our friends. Clean and well organized. We will be back sooner rather than later, close to shopping centers for anything you might need.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronelfaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanno Coetzee, General Manager at Phalaborwa Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Dear Ms Faurie,

We sincerely welcome the feedback from our customers, as this is the only way in which we can determine whether we fulfil your expectations. We have taken note of your comments regarding your stay at the resort. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Phalaborwa Safari Park, A Forever Resort.

Kind regards,

Hanno Coetzee

Phalaborwa Safari Park, A FOREVER RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Most beautiful resort with sparkling clean chalets, very private. Very romantic pool, feels like it is a very exclusive resort but at a very affordable price. Close to Kruger Park, restaurants etc.The rooms are perfect with the best linen, aircons etc. The outside shower was the best!!The staff is excellent!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer554602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannoC5, Manager at Phalaborwa Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest

We sincerely welcome the feedback from our customers, as this is the only way in which we can determine whether we fulfill your expectations. We have taken note of your comments regarding your stay on the resort. We sincerely look forward in welcoming you back to Phalaborwa Safari Park , A Forever Resort.

Kind regards,

Hanno Coetzee

Phalaborwa Safari Park, A FOREVER RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews