We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced, good food”

Buffalo Pub & Grill
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Phalaborwa
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Food and service was excellent. Food prices is reasonable and the new location looks amazing.
Owner on site and all the staff makes you feel welcome

Thank njuull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leons73, Manager at Buffalo Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your positive review.... we are pleased that you enjoyed the meal and good service! Hope to see you in the near future

Leon & the Buffalo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

It is a lovely place in town with a good service. The staff was very friendly and the food delicious.

Thank trulli08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leons73, Owner at Buffalo Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review - very glad you enjoyed your dining out with us - hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

On a recent business trip to Phalaborwa, my colleague and I were looking for a place to have dinner and decided to visti the Buffalo Grill, based on a recommendation. We received a warm welcome on a hot evening. We decided to sit outside to enjoy a cold beer. They stocked 4 drafts on tap, with one out of stock, not a problem at all. And the price was cheap.
I ordered a Ribeye steak with a salad, the price was low and that should have been a warning sign. Well, first of all, it was not a ribeye steak I received, but a porterhouse cut. No fat in the meat and some sinews in the steak. The salad was lettuce with a bit of tomato, cucumber and onion. No balsamic vinegar and olive oil was available. In summary a cheap pub lunch type of thin sinewy steak, definitely not 300g as advertised. That served on a plain plate, with a standard knife and fork.
I don't know who gives this place such good ratings - maybe the drafts make people enjoy this, but I am sure I would have gotten better steaks at the Spur. I would go back for a beer and anything deep fried. Their chips were good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agiesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leons73, Manager at Buffalo Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review and truly hope you enjoy all the Spur specials...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

For icy cold beer on tap and some amazing steaks at very reasonable prices you have to hit The Buff at least once if you're visiting Palabora.

Great food, friendly service and cold beer... can't go past it!

Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is a combination of elegant dining or pub fare where you may sit inside, on the veranda or pub. The service is good, prices average and the food well presented and tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K2487UHstefang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leons73, Owner at Buffalo Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks for your rating - appreciate -- Glad you enjoyed dining with us - hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Pub & Grill also viewed

Phalaborwa, Limpopo Province
 
Phalaborwa, Limpopo Province
Phalaborwa, Limpopo Province
 

Been to Buffalo Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing