We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Hotels.comUS$113
Expedia.comUS$113
CheapTicketsUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
Orbitz.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
130
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here breakfast was delicious kruger national park hosts game house safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

We spend a good night in La Lechere (according to a Swiss family name). The hosts are really friendly and give good advices about the region. We really appreciated the breakfast on the deck near the pool. All was great there. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

La Lechere was an amazing experience in our lifes! I went with my girlfriend and we were delighted with the space and service! Every detail made us feel warmthy! Extremely clean and organized, we recommend this amazing place! They support us with everything: tips about restaurantes, nice places to go, local shops and with our Safari Game and an amazing breakfast prepared by La Lechere! Thank you Issabella and team for everything what you did for us! Hope see u soon again! Carlos and Karina

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carloshgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

I travel to this area very often and stay in good quality places and most of these stop overs range in the good to great reviews, but this one was amazing. La Lechere Guest House was just spectacular and it is such a quaint little place. Small but superb, the staff is excellent and the owner herself made sure that I was settled in upon arrival. Breakfast was delicious and although they provided with a supper voucher and it wasn't served onsite the suggested restaurant made the review even better. All around a great choice for a good stay over.

Room tip: It is incredibly hot and humid this time of year and this Hotel has Aircon as well as mosquito nets over all beds.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantelV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

We stayed here before starting our trip into Kruger. It's a short drive from Phalaborwa Gate. La Lechere is lovely guest house and a great place to relax. The owners are very friendly and helpful with a good knowledge of Kruger National Park.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GJP542013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Loved everything about this place,its small and isolated next to the border of Kruger national park. Rooms were beautiful and having your own personal outside space was a bonus. Breakfast was very good with a great selection. Would definitely recommend and stay again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 524simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews