We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stadt Hamburg(Gutersloh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Busch(Gutersloh)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Flussbett Hotel(Gutersloh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
49
76
27
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
76
27
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecar parktrain stationrecommend this hotelsofa bedreturn visitshort stayboiled eggsgerman hotelsexcellent staynice hotelbusiness hotelfree wifiparkingtowncentrehairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice multi lingual welcome.
It is easy to park for free around the hotel if you leave before 8 the next morning.
Full and complete breakfast, without any fancy extras. You won’t lack of anything.
Rooms are spacious and nicely equipped.
My only downside is that smoking is permitted in the rooms and therefore, the smell is horrible. That’s life in most of the German hotels.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jidless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Jidless,
Many thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Gütersloh.
We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us. Our team is always happy if you can apply the appropriate language skills.
We offer our guests the possibility to park in our parking lot for the price of 14 € per night. The free parking around the house is limited and only overnight for free.
We still have a few rooms where smoking is allowed. We will be happy to consider your room preferences.
We hope you come visit us again.
Best regards,
L. Wilfing
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Well, where to start... The rooms are outraged and smell. I found some hair in the shower from a fellow visitor. The breakfast was really sad and I am so easy going. The people working there were nice but did not go out of their way when asked for help.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Anna E.,
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations.
Please rest assured that cleanliness in the house is very important to us and we have already passed your note to our housekeeper.
We regret that our complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer our guests coffee, tea, a selection of cold meats and cheeses, sparkling pancakes and fresh baked goods such as bread and rolls.
Our staff are always polite, helpful and courteous. We regret that you did not feel that way.
We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
With kind regards,
L. Wilfing
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Nothing feels better than traveling for 9 hours to be greeted by happy, dancing and wonderful staff!

Would highly recommend if you bring a smile of your own!

Jamaa, Frank and Rolf, you guys are great!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Daniel H.,
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Gutersloh.
We will share your praise with our team especially with Jamaa, Frank and Rolf. They would be very happy about your words.
It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome. We are very happy about every guest and also want our guests to know this. Especially after a long and exhausting journey.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
With kind regards,
L. Wilfing
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stay one night recently through our journey as a night stop. Room comfortable and quiet. All you need for a good night sleep. Only shame that parking is not included within the price as it will definitely add value to the product. Overall, really good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArkadiusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear ArkadiusT,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
With kind regards,
L. Wilfing
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel, Staff, Facility and food were great the hotel wifi though is super slow. Its the free wifi option but there is a paid option.

The free option can get work done such as emails etc... but for leisure, you may want to reconsider it.

Breakfast food was great!

Toiletries but bare essentials are available its not in the open as you normally would expect. I prefer this though because its more environmentally friendly and hotels will not jack up prices to cover for the guests that gets a thrill in taking them.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jayce_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Jayce_Blue,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again.
With kind regards,
L. Wilfing
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews