We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast with reasonable prices”
Review of Salma Cone

Salma Cone
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Mwanza
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Description: The New and Improved Salma Cone has gone through a complete make over with the addition of the Restaurant and a New Management giving you an up grade on Food and Services.
Restaurant details
Description: The New and Improved Salma Cone has gone through a complete make over with the addition of the Restaurant and a New Management giving you an up grade on Food and Services.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

I had my breakfast to newly renovated Salma coner I ate samosa a and kabab with tea it was delicious especially tea with milk you won't go wrong with the prices!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank chagaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmacone80, General Manager at Salma Cone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you Mr Chaga Boy for having Breakfast at our restaurant.. Please do visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

We have been Coming to Salma Cone for Ice Cream and Milk shakes since we were kids,The New place is looking really good after renovations with the addition of the restaurant.The food was very Delicious, it took long to be served but it was worth the wait. However was disappointed they didn't have a better vegetarian options.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank hudhayfahs2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmacone80, General Manager at Salma Cone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Thank you Mr Hudhayfahs for visiting us and being part of Salma cone family since an early age. We will surely work on having more vegetarian options on our menu..Please do keep coming to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

If you ever happen to be in Mwanza, this joint should be in your buckets list. The pizza was deliciouse and kids loved their burgers. Homemade icecream is a must try.

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Myfootsteps001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmacone80, General Manager at Salma Cone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for having the time to come through our restaurant and please do come back anyrime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

I live in Egypt and just came to visit family in mwanza for a few days. Last night they took me to this restaurant, am glad they did as the mishkaki and the Meat platter we had was simple and Amazing. Am such a big fan of fried rice and they didn't disappoint. Was surprised how good their ice cream was. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank 151ahlamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmacone80, General Manager at Salma Cone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you madame Ahlam for your visit and very glad you loved our food..please make sure you visit when ever you are in the country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Been craving proper Tanzanian Mishkaki for years after being in Canada long and Kinye delivered. Love the place,very family friendly,simple yet different than a few restaurants I have seen in Mwanza. The seafood pizza was very Tasty and the kids loved the Ice Cream but the ice cream sizzler was the high lite of the evening. Very impressed that they make their own ice creams. Thought I was having Baskin Robins. I highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank O2497DAalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmacone80, General Manager at Salma Cone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thank you sir for visiting us and please do come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salma Cone also viewed

Mwanza, Mwanza Region
Mwanza, Mwanza Region
 
Mwanza, Mwanza Region
Mwanza, Mwanza Region
 

Been to Salma Cone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.