We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury room Picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury room Picture
Luxury room picture Luxury boat picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Luxury room Picture
Luxury room picture
Luxury boat picture
Luxury boat picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Abhishek...
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I must say it was hassle free travel, and that is all because of Mukul arrangement.
The staffs were really nice especially Asif who gave us good ride and was co-operative.

I took Munnar and Houseboat package which came in budget for me and covered most of the visiting places.

Thanks

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swarup M
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Houseboat”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

When I was searching for Kumarakom Houseboat, I found Mukul of Kumarakom Houseboat Holidays who is gentleman in nature and really helpful.
If you want to experience Kumarakom Houseboat, contact Kumarakom Houseboat Holidays without any hesitation and Mukul will help you. Even I have booked my Car for my 6 days Kerala trip from Mukul. He has provided a good car with cheaper rate. Ask if Sameer is available for car driving, he is an excellent person and knows each and every fact of Kerala.
You can contact Mukul at 9847608883. Cruising through back water and Vembanad lake will take you to your dream.
I would specially mention the arrangements inside the house boat which was too good. Try local black pomfret fish which is really exclusive if you are a non veg.
The boat staff Anil is really nice person.
Your cruise will start at 12:30 PM and boat will be parked at a village side after 5PM. Next day morning again it will cruise and at 9:30am your trip will come to an end.
I bought coconut oil from a local mill at kumarakom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities inside houseboat
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
617akilr
1 review
“Pleasing experience”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was a great experience.
Mainly the boat was clean and well maintained
the boat staff were very friendly and courteous (because they even allowed us to take the food(some side) they have prepared for them ;) )
And the kerala food they provided was really delicious
The guy named mukul was really helpful in doing all the arrangements

U PEOPLE SHOULD TRY IT

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
"Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parvathy...
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The whole journey was very soothing to the mind. The service was excellent. All three of them were very friendly which improved the quality of the travel

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richa A
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rejuvenating”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

1st Anniversary celebration is like 2nd honeymoon so has to be something special. indeed it was with houseboat. we booked luxury a/c houseboat for 24hours from Aleppey to Kumarkom. it was very exciting to start- room, small bathroom inside, kitchen, music deck, tv and the wheel of the boat. On our boat there were two men to run the show. We started in afternoon from 1pm and after half an hour took hault for lunch. we opted for vegetarian and believe me it was damn yumm like five star food cooked by these boat people only. We told in start to cook with refine oil and not to use coconut oil so we were saved. after 1 hour wait we started again.... saw many other houseboat crossing. day trip also available there if someone don't want 24hours. you can enjoy music on full volume also if want. saw Chinese fishing net set up at the shore. loved the colourful houses and resorts on the sides. then in evening by 5pm they stopped at the side as it was time for fishermen to tie there fishing net on the bank. till next morning. so time to use mosquitos repellent thank God I was carrying Odomos cream with me. there we had onion pakodas with tea and Maggi which we carried with us. these people only made for us. heard music and then dinner came. bed was comfortable and cozy. It had all hotel type facility ...fresh towels, soap for hand wash etc. we got up at 5am. there we saw fishermen and banana boat riders who will offer you ride as well at cost. I felt scary but adventurous. after morning tea we started again to Kumarkom tunnels. by the way by road Aleppey to Kumarkom is 15km only. saw rice paddy fields, white colour resorts and other beautiful houseboats. they dropped us at 10 am to Kumarkom we paid them rest of the money and they dropped us by car to our next stop that is Mahindra home stay. They helped us to drop station next evening and provided 24hrs car with driver for city view. infact they only picket us from kovalam in car to houseboat in Aleppey. it's 3hrs journey by the way.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing