We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Resorts(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
US$165
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$168
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Vismaya(Kumarakom)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 511)
Filter reviews
1 511 results
Traveller rating
902
406
116
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
406
116
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaya spalime treelaguna basspresidential pool villabamboo raftingman made lagoonvembanad lakepaddle boatingswimming poollagoon viewstar resortoutdoor showerhigh teabeautiful propertygames roomgreat resortspeed boat
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1 511 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Perfect in every way, from the wonderful welcome on our arrival to our last day. The resort is set in magnificent grounds, majestic palms fringe the lake. Lots of tropical birds. Amazing food every day both breakfast and dinner. Attentive staff. Large comfortable rooms. Lovely pool area, gym, spa and relaxation room. This hotel offers everything. Close to the backwaters (a short tuk tuk ride) and within walking distance to the village with a few shops....we loved it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We are so glad you found us, located, as you mentioned, on a quiet side street but very close to the village which has lot to offer. With our dedicated team who are eager and ready to help you find your way to the various sights and activities throughout town.
The Zuri,Kumarakom can really be your home away from home when visiting the city, and you will always find a warm welcome and the comfort of home when you return through the front doors after a long day out and about.
We appreciate you taking the time to comment and we look forward to many happy returns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

It was a very beautiful resort, nice staff .. My children enjoyed it very much.. maybe we will back in next year.. Special thanks to the chef Philo Varghese, He is very skilled .. Greetings from Saudi Arabia

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nuha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to The Zuri,Kumarakom.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the personalized service provided by our Chef,we hope you will find many occasions to return as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We checked in to the lagoon facing room on the ground floor on Feb 27th 2018 for two nights. The washbasin in the bathroom was blocked since the moment we entered and after the housekeeping staff repaired it, it kept on getting clogged again and again in these two days. Shower area light also used to not switch on its own for which we had to keep calling the staff again and again. A/c's very ineffective, given the hot weather, the central air conditioning was not all effective and the fans have been put only for show as they do not provide any respite in the hot weather. I wish we had chosen Lake Kumarakom resort instead.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your stay at The Zuri, Kumarakom. I can certainly understand the frustration you express and am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations.
We have been able to check the issue regarding the drainage and it was found that the channel was clogged due to unwanted items shoved in via water closet over a period.
All Room A/C's function on motion sensors and if a balcony doors are kept open A/C will instantly cut off.
Average ambient room temperature is between 22-25 degree on the thermostat for all category of Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

It was in then in the recent times when I came to know about Zuri Kumarakom through one of my friend. And to my surprise they are definetly at par with the other five star hotels in India. But still there are certain areas they can work upon like refurbishment of rooms. However it all gets covered up with the service and beauty of this place.

Room Tip: If you have the budget go for a room with Lake view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sheeja j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Zuri,Kumarakom.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
It is an honor to work amongst these highly engaged professionals, and it will be my pleasure to share your comments with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include an overnight stay in Kumarakom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Zuri Kumarakom is a luxury resort at the bank of The Vembanad Lake. It was heavenly feeling to spend 2 nights at the one of The Most Famous resorts in South India. It was truly immaculate from the moment we checked in till we checked out. And even after check out they didn't forget to remind me to remember something which I had asked their manager to. If you are foodie don't go anywhere else other than their multicuisine restaurant where there Chef Bubbly Boban was ready to prepare anything you ask for. Thank you Chef for the delicious Karimeen Polichathu..it was out of the world. Only challenge I noticed was the cob webs which I don't blame the resort considering their tropical location. Before putting my review I saw some not so good reviews which I consider unfortunate from Guest and resort's point of view as anyone can have a off day. Having said that, if you choose to stay at The Zuri I would recommend you to call them and discuss if you have any preferences. I am sure they will take care like they did for me and my family. Thank you Zuri. We will be back..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ritwik g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,
What a wonderful, thoughtful review you have submitted following your stay at The Zuri,Kumarakom.
Thank you so much for taking such care to do so. The associates you mentioned by name are certainly some of the industry's and Kerala's best, and it is an honor to work amongst them on a daily basis.
I am proud to hear how well they took care of you during your stay, anticipating your every whim and helping to give you such a memorable experience.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your plans return you to Kumarakom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews