We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$279
View deal
Hotels.com
US$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/24
Trip.com
US$279
US$271
View deal
SAVE US$8
Expedia.comUS$279
Official HotelUS$279
eDreamsUS$279
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 478)
Filter reviews
2 478 results
Traveller rating
1 899
410
115
22
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 899
410
115
22
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering pool sunset cruise heritage villa with private pool prince charles luxury pavilion room basket weaving seafood restaurant lake resort paradise on earth pottery making presidential suite outdoor bathroom house boat open air our honeymoon traditional kerala plunge pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2 478 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Situated by the lake, surrounded by water and beauty this is one of the most exotic places to be. The food, the service, the ambience everything is excellent. Totally worth the money and time we spend there.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prantikas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay Nair, Marketing at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing positive feedback. This will only inspire and motivate our associates to excel in their work

Sanjay Varma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

My Apologies for delayed review... I don't have words to describe How i felt after visiting this place... Here a special Thanks to my travel agent who with his expertise had booked House Boat on the last day of my trip.... and i really appreciate his knowledge for the detailing on the resorts ... Coming back to Kumarakom lake resort i had booked Heritage Villa with Private Pool ( Due to covid i never got chance to swim during my entire Honeymoon ) but my room with private pool made up for all the days i couldn't ... Its a huge resort with some great category of rooms ( I know they have some Meandering Pool Villa which i shall surely explore in my next trip to Kerala ) But the House Boat is must if you visiting as a couple ... The entire resort is beautiful and serves some great food with a huge spread of pickles on Buffet table... Dont miss the morning walk to spot the birds in near bird sanctury...

Room tip: If budget permits take Heritage Villa with Private Pool facing Lake or may take Meandering Pool Villa...
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnoohoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay Nair, Marketing at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing positive feedback.We are glad that your honeymoon sojourn with us was an enjoyable one .We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary celebrations.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the Pool Villa and Presidential Suite. The property is amazing and the hospitality is great as well. Everyone is cordial and helpful. Kaavi, one of the attendants (also having a crazy insta fan following), is the best photographer I have ever seen. He passionately will take the best shots which will definitely leave you with a big smile on your face and a feeling of contentment.
This is a perfect getaway to rejunevenate yourself and feel the nature. It is a kid friendly place and high standards of hygiene and care are maintained.
Thank you Kumarakaon Lake Resort (Manager Teji and attendant Kaavi) for being the perfect, happening and extremely charismatic host. We are grateful to you.

Regards,
Pankti and Yash Shah

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pankti1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay Nair, Marketing at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear Pankti,

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our presidential villa. Kavi has a special talent for the lenses, and more important is very passionate about delighting our guests. During this pandemic period, we have ensured that we adhere to all Covid related protocols as the safety and well-being of our guests and associates are uppermost in our minds.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

Absolutely in love with this place ,they have a tag line "perhaps the only heaven on earth" -indeed it is and they stand by it . Couldn't thank enough to each and every staff members who made sure that my stay becomes a memorable one.

Rooms are spacious and have open to air washrooms . The entire resort is green and has rich Wooden work around the housekeeping staffs are very hardworking running around sweating but will make sure that things are in your room in a lightning quick time.

The F&B department will make sure that your dinning experience is Grand. Though in South even the North indian food tastes equally good. (Chef Dhinu, Mr Prashant Mr John , Mr Sebastian) just too good with their services , didn't gave me a single chance to ask/complaint .

Once you check-in/out you will encounter 2 humble ladies with smile on their face(24*7 hours) Mrs Adithya and Mrs Josna, they will give you the entire property tour and would explain you everything regarding it. Even in future if you ask them for any sort of help they will be up on their toes to make sure it's done.

You would also meet Mr kavi their who is the activity cordinator their, he is a self taught photographer and will click amazing pictures of you.

Would love to visit this resort again , it's a perfect gateway for a vacation and to relax . Couldn't even point out a single flaw during my entire stay.

Above mentioned are few of gems of this resort that made my stay memorable , do meet them all.

DURING MY ENTIRE STAY I HAVE NEVER HEARD A
THE WORDS LIKE "NO/SORRY SIR NOT POSSIBLE" .

Big cheers to the entire family of Kumarakom Lake resort. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

Room tip: Ask for a meandering pool vila.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank devanshagrawal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay Nair, Marketing at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Dear Devan,

Please accept our sincere gratitude for recommending our resort, and for showering such lavish praise on our associates. This will surely motivate them to do even better in their work.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Wonderful property on the banks of the Vembanad Lake. The cottages are luxurious and has been crafted with attention to detail smh. The Heritage Pool Villa where we had booked had a private plunge pool with Jacuzzi. The Meandering pool villas has the best views with a long pool right at the backyard of each cottage. Jibin Mathew was a great host taking care of our needs. Kavi is a great photographer. He volunteered to take some pictures for us and these photos will be etched in our memories for a life time....

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jlakshmikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay Nair, Marketing at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Dear Lakshmikanth,


We are glad that you had a memorable experience at our resort. That is exactly what our associate set out to do with an accent on personalized service.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Varma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews