We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Plan Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living
Home viewed from the beach. View from living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Open Plan Living
Home viewed from the beach.
View from living area
The home from the rd.
Kitchen open-plan to living area
Entertainment deck adjacent to main living area
courtyard with splash pool
Plunge pool
main bedroom with en-suite
downstairs shared bathroom
downstairs bedroom1
downstairs bedroom 2
guest room with en-suite
guest room 2 with en-suite
Bedroom 1and 2's en-suite with seperate wc.
downstairs library
Witsand is 'the whale nursery' and the home is perfectly located for land based whale watching
View from living area
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Witsand, Overberg District, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thabied M
Cape town
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a very memorable Easter weekend at this great property. The position is 30 steps from the waters edge and the house feels like ‘home from home’.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
I am so happy that you all had a great time! Please come and visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimF2847
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a perfect honeymoon at this beautiful house. Its right on the beach, quiet and safe area. Clean organized house with all the amenities. Excellent friendly service. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thanks so much Tim, we are honoured that you choose our house for your honeymoon and we hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ptolla
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Beach Stay Ever.”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Beach House Witsand is without a doubt the best beach accommodation my family and I have ever stayed at (and there have been plenty!)

Aside from the spacious and well-appointed 5 bedrooms, the views are just magnificent. Despite being on the southern coast of the Western Cape Province, the house faced due east, resulting in the most magnificent views of the sun rising over the ocean.

The attention to detail is amazing. The owners even had a telescope delivered for our use during our stay.

The staff servicing the property were extremely courteous and friendly.

Cannot wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Dear Jaco,
I am so happy that you found the home to your liking! Thanks for your inspiring comments and we would love to welcome you all back again soon,
Regards
Wendi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamBUSCH
Robertson Wine Valley, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What more do you need?”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second amazing visit to the Beach House in Witsand, and this time we hosted our friends for a birthday celebration including kids & dogs for the whole weekend. It was perfect to say the least. The house is perfectly positioned practically right on the beach, all areas in the house are spacious and well appointed, it had everything we needed for the weekend. It was amazing as we prepared gourmet meals, drank amazing wines, watched the sunrise & sunset, even the whales danced for us each day.
This house is perfect for entertaining and maximizing indoor / outdoor areas, yet there is plenty of space if you want to find a quiet corner to read a book. We will be back...........often :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Dear Iam,Thank you for your review!
We are so glad that you all had a fabulous time and enjoyed the home,
Please come visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindi B
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Perfect Beach House”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second visit to The Beach House in Witsand and it was an absolutely perfect weekend away to celebrate my husband's birthday.

The house sleeps ten people comfortably and is so well equipped, you won't want for a thing. The bedrooms are all so spacious and offer en-suites for all guests, everyone was able to relax in their own space when we weren't cooking up a storm in the kitchen. The views from the living area and main bedroom wing are spectacular and we were able to watch whales in the bay throughout the weekend.
The house has direct beach access and is just idyllic.

Wendi, the owner is a pleasure to deal with for all bookings and admin and is so accommodating. I highly recommend this house as a destination. You won't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Dear Lindi,
Thanks so much for your review, much appreciated and we are so happy that you all had a great time.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing