We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
107
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sue and roger hot tub working farm the barn on arrival lovely warm welcome brownie peace and quiet local pub comfortable beds dairy lodge toiletries luxury countryside
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

A very warm welcome by Sue on arrival. We were then showed around the lodge and left to our own devices with fresh home made bread, jam and chocolate brownies.
The lodge was extremely clean, well presented and fitted out with all our needs for a relaxing break. Including, our own jacuzzi, wifi and log burner.
Roger and Sue have done so well with this enterprise. They are helpful and friendly. They recommend some beautiful places to walk and eat too.
We WILL be returning for another relaxing break.
Perfecting A*****

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Crowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We spent Christmas in the detached lodge and it was great. The lodge was equipped with everything we needed to cook over Christmas, it was really comfortable, spotlessly clean and the hot tub made it perfect.
Sue was very welcoming and so helpful she spotted a top we had left, washed it and sent it to us before we had even noticed it was missing. Amazing.
We look forward to returning in better weather to explore the area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank helenwilts2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Our second visit to the "Dairy Barn" at Cropvale Farm.
Homemade treats, chocolate brownies, bread, jam and apple juice were waiting for us on our arrival.
Sue and Roger are so welcoming.
The cottage has everything that you could possibly want with the added bonus of a wonderful hot tub which we took advantage of, gazing up at the stars most evenings.
So many lovely places to visit, Bourton on the water, Stow on the wold, Stratford upon Avon but a few to mention. If you don't want to use the car there are plenty of local walks with such beautiful views.
If you are looking for a totally relaxing, chilled out holiday then we can certainly recommend a visit to "Dairy Barn".

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger H, Owner at Cropvale Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Sheridan
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Dairy barn.
We are so pleased you had a relaxing stay and really look forward to welcoming you both back soon
Best Wishes
Sue and Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Situated on a country lane in open countryside, Cropvale Farm owners live on the premises. Dairy Barn and Parlour Barn are attached lodges. There is also a detached lodge which has ultimate privacy. All have hot tubs.

If you enjoy walking, as we do, this is a fabulous place to be. There are several walks straight from the lane, you can walk for miles and miles. Because it is close to other villages, it is great for visiting some of the other Cotswolds Counties.

The owners are very welcoming.We had home made bread and chocolate brownie as a welcome gift. Tea coffee and sugar, salt and pepper were available to use.

I would recommend you bring milk and butter. There is an Asda supermarket approximately 6 miles away, in a quaint village called Pershore, for provisions.

I would highly recommend this for adult couples.

Room Tip: Perfect for adults. Go for the detached log cabin for ultimate privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We stayed in the parlour barn. It is equipped with everything you could need and more. Sue was helpful when needed, and left some lovely treats. Particularly enjoyed watching the stars at midnight in the hot tub with champagne!, and then warming up by the wood burner. The area is great with lots of interesting places to see, walks and eateries. Visited Stratford, Evesham, Worcester, Cotswolds etc Enjoyed the chequers inn at fladbury, queen Elizabeth at elmsley castle and Casa cutina in Evesham.

Would highly recommend. Didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DevonGunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews