We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panthera Africa 9th Anniversary Fundraiser”

Star Dust Theatrical Dining
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Woodstock
Cuisines: African, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 April 2024

We recently held our Panthera Africa 9th Anniversary Fundraiser at StarDust Theatrical Dining, and I cannot praise them enough for their exceptional service and support. From the moment we began planning our event, the team at StarDust went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect. On the night of our function, their staff was not only professional but also incredibly attentive and accommodating, making sure every detail was handled with care.

The venue itself was stunning, providing a vibrant and enchanting atmosphere that perfectly complemented our evening. The food was delicious, and the performances were spectacular, adding a unique flair that truly made our event memorable.

We are deeply grateful for the support and dedication of everyone at StarDust. Their commitment to excellence played a crucial role in the success of our night helping us raise over R120k for our pride of 26 big cat rescues. Thank you, StarDust, for your outstanding hospitality and for helping us create a truly special event.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Trail24356707822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1 347 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2024

Oh what a night fabulous entertainment for a fraction of money it was excellent, our waiter Joan was awesome very attentive with an amazing voice. Place was packed choose of music and all who sing their heats out with such happiness they are so good together. Thoroughly recommend. Food was plentiful and tasty.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnnMarie303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024

Don't be put off by the venue, although it's not a very nice area the size of the bouncer is enough to deter the local rough sleepers etc. The night was so different and a great party venue we all had a great time even the food was far better than we expected and the cost for what you get is a bargain. We're going again for one of their productions, Grease, can't wait

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lionel Lifer, Owner at Star Dust Theatrical Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Dear Coaly,
Please make your self known to us so that we can thank you in person for the amazing review.
The book will not be complete without an appropriate show of gratitude.
Looking forward ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024 via mobile

I just want to say One on the best new years eve i had…..

The wine and food were perfect.

Thanks to Nicole and rest of the staff for a wonderfull new year eve.

Thanks again

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank otok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lionel Lifer, Owner at Star Dust Theatrical Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Dear Otok,
Our New Years Eve was most enjoyed but was made even better after the amazing review.
We wish you an amazing year and hope to see you soon.
Lots of love from all of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Booked to celebrate two birthdays with family it didn’t disappoint we had a fabulous experience from walking in the door to leaving highly talented performers and the waiting on tables wasn’t bad either great showcase for young performers why aren’t there more of these places brilliant concept thank you all at stardust
John Christine and Victoria from Newcastle England

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lionel Lifer, Owner at Star Dust Theatrical Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Dear M1070KVjohnt Thank you very much for your lovely review. Hope to see yo soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Star Dust Theatrical Dining also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Star Dust Theatrical Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.