We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Expedia.com
US$97
US$93
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Hotels.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$94
getaroom.comUS$97
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 064)
Filter reviews
1 064 results
Traveller rating
332
380
207
91
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
380
207
91
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden courts cape town breakfast and dinner enjoyed my stay table mountain rooms are spacious waterfront freeway cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 064 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We visited the hotel a couple of times and had no issues but now with Covid-19, baby of 2 years was an issue then the next day we wanted to take breakfast to the room but not allowed. My son went to have breakfast and then I asked him to bring muffins and pastries, on which the staff was rude and said he is not allowed to take that many. All off this after we asked to take breakfst to the room and were not allowed.Not very happy with this visit and treatment of staff. Will not visit again!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 238pieterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

When we checked in, webooked a shuttle to dilever us to the airport after checking out... The shuttle was late... The reception is busy having a chat and this lead to me missing my flight and having to buy new flight tickets.. What manner of service and managment is this?

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank lnkwan425248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 7 days at Garden court.
Enjoyed the Hotel very much
Rooms spacious and clean.Room service daily.
Breakfast good.Richard was excellent waiter who was always smiling and helpful.
Staff friendly.Big plus to General Manager Trevor Philander for my gift
from Tsogo Sun

However what I did not like was the reserved seats for Breakfast(it was over festive season)tables were Empty but was reserved.
No fridge in room.Ice Machine on certain floor not working.
Overall good Experience will return to my roots.(Leliebloem Home)where the Hotel is built

I supported the hotel before when it was Holiday Inn.
I even have a room lamp which I bought at a sale at the then Holiday Inn.
Regards and God Bless

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richyvollyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Breakfast service was poor. The room was not completely satisfactory. I waited for 1 hour to check-in because rooms were not ready for occupation. The location is not exactly perfect but okay. I think a lot of things need work.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 86sellom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

The hotel need a complete overall....old type of aircon and old beds. Staff excellent and make you feel at home. Location of the building is ok as you have a view of the harbor...limited choice of food.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank rendanimakuya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews