We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Foreshore(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Kimberley Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fountains Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
242
291
154
64
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
291
154
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape towneasy accessbreakfast and dinnerenjoyed my staytable mountainnice stayrooms are spacioushome away from homewaterfrontfreewaycbdbay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one hotel with the excellent view of the Cape Town harbour by night. Situated at the top of the city, you are far removed from the intricacies of central city life but at the same time overlooking the very city. This hotel has experienced staff who are excellent in handling large groups. If you are travelling in groups this one is for you not because of the size of the dining area, but the cuisine that’s offered is very tasty to a global audience of hungry guests!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank 11dumisanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good experience I would return and recommend to others as well. I don't have much more to say. I thinks this app should not force guest to say something if they don't want to or have not had the experience. Otherwise it wastes time and become frustrating to complete.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank evelavhengwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. The harbour view is great considering the distance. Their breakfast has a wide and appetizing variety. I had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends who prefer not being in the busy areas buzz.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Melusi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile


Clearly it’s all about the money $$$, as hotels are but why make it so obvious. I wanted to put something on my room tab only to be told I don’t have credit! How inconvenient! My colleague ordered room service water and it took 2 hours!
We were on a school tour and the children seemed happy enough. However, the hotel really didn’t live up to its three star status. When it’s windy the wind howls through the rooms. I had to put pillows at the bottom of my door so I could get some sleep. My room overlooked a working area of the hotel and I was woken each day by the screeching of workers communicating with each other. The dining staff are RUDE!!!! There is no other way to describe them. The food was at best mediocre.
I certainly would not come back to this hotel in my private capacity and hope that our tour operator changes us next year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

It was really a great stay and I really appreciated how the staff went out their way to help me with my dietary needs. The rooms were neat and well looked after and the staff friendly and helpful. would stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank deniseW1058FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews