We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
R 1 394
Doubletree
R 1 394
Priceline
R 1 394
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 751)
Filter reviews
1 751 results
Traveller rating
927
601
140
50
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
927
601
140
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree woodstock area loft suite cape town old biscuit mill shuttle service free shuttle the hotel offers excellent hotel excellent stay water front table mountain comfortable rooms waterfront uber gym conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 751 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

The hotel is located in the trendy woodstock area near all the cool markets and walking tours etc. The rooms are hilton standard comfort and the breakfast is really good, service was good, would recommend

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NastashaGl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Bowes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Dear Natasha,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the excellent score! We do hope to welcome you back in the near future,
Best Regards
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Room and bathroom was extremely clean and hygienic. Bed was very comfortable and firm. My only dissatisfaction is the lack of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in the refillable receptacles in the shower.
The waiter who served us was not very proactive and had to keep looking for him. At breakfast there was no waiter to attend to us on entry to offer hot/coffee nor did anyone attend to us whilst in waiting. Service at breakfast and at the restaurant was substandard.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank HelaMoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Bowes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2023

Dear Hela
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Blue Hilton Honors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments and feedback will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience; all of which have been duly noted by Management and will be investigated and actioned accordingly. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Best Regards
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2023

After a 5 night stay we have mixed feelings. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are spacious and neat. The breakfast is delicious with a good variety. Ps try the chef's homemade gronola, it's delicious. Housekeeping made our rooms look like it's the first time we walk in everyday- thank you. Unfortunately, the service is not good in the morning at breakfast. The servers are incredibly rude and very reluctant to smile or make eye contact. We had to ask for plates and refills of butter and milk on several occasions and upon these requests we were rudly assisted. It just looks like 90% of the staff hates being here. One server that stood out above and beyond was Sibolekokuhle. She was the only one greeting with a smile and interacting with us. Please replace your jam containers on the bread counter as it just doesn't work.
One night we came in after a long day just wanting two cappuccino's to relax, we ordered from Ben and didn't receive anything for 15 minutes. After I went out looking for the drinks they didn't even start making them and so I canceled the order. Overall extremely disappointed with the service in restaurant area, not what one expects after paying almost 3k a night.

Thank you to the front desk for assisting. Hailey helped us with transportation from the airport, she is friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hondemeisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Bowes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Good day,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and sending us a detailed feedback report. We are truly sorry that we did not meet all your expectations for an exceptional stay; this is definitely not the norm and how we strive to operate. Please be assured that Management has taken note of all your comments and will investigate. We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future to make it right,
Best Regards
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023 via mobile

Outstanding property with phenomenal staff! Everyone there welcomes you with a smile each and every day! I loved all the front desk ladies who were so helpful and professional each time we walked up to them!

Rooms were extremely spacious, with all amenities necessary for a great stay! The views from the loft suites on the 5th floor were beautiful! The shower pressure is awesome, and the beds and pillows are very comfortable! Can't wait to be back again real soon!!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank SteveRainville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Bowes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Dear Steve
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us such a wonderful review and for the excellent rating! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon to our hotel.
Best Regards
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023

I only can highly recommend this hotel, it’s services and staff! Great loft suite, great breakfast buffet and super service. Also the concierge service for trips and tours was awesome. Thanks for having us!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank denis_kryszon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Bowes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Dear Denis
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us such a lovely review and for the awesome rating! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon to our hotel.
Best Regards
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews