We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$61
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$61
PricelineUS$61
eDreamsUS$61
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 668)
Filter reviews
1 668 results
Traveller rating
875
588
132
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
875
588
132
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree loft suite cape town shuttle service free shuttle modern hotel restaurant staff water front table mountain rooms are spacious waterfront uber conference rand taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1 668 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Excellent choice to be out of the City Centre as Traffic extremely bad.
Lots of Shuttles to where you need to be.
Close to the Old Biscuit Mill which is extremely popular with Tourists
Do not walk around at night on your own

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Razia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBow1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Dear Razia A,

Thank you for your wonderful review on the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you used our shuttle services and explored the Old Biscuit Mill. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

My first visit to Cape Town and the Doubletree didn't disappoint. Friendly staff, excellent service at the bar and restaurant. Food was a high standard and the chefs at breakfast very welcoming each morning. Each day returning to my room, the bed had been left white and crisp and all facilities topped up. Not once did I have to request anything as it was all to hand. Looking forward to my next visit in 2 weeks.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Elvislover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBow1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Dear Elvislover57,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are happy to see our hard work has paid off and you appreciate the services you have experienced. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Dealing with Hilton Honors assistants telephonically who are unable to provide the local currency value for points in a country that doesn't use $ (South Africa) is a frustrating experience and long winded Hotel reception staff also don't know or have access to the Hilton Honors product in terms of point conversion to the value in currency. When one's stay is based on redeeming points only, it seems obvious that it is not the desired type of stay the operator seeks to serve. Disappointing experience for this hospitality brand whose essence is to make one feel welcome - if it weren't for the staff in the restaurants - we would not have felt welcome at all as the international experience online and via the phone and the disconnect in knowledge with local staff - all the fault of Hilton Honors.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank truthperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent, bed was comfy, room was perfect. We ordered a shuttle to the airport at 3:30 am and there he was ready to go. Food was really good and the whole place was just great.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank VicencioPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBow1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Dear VicencioPhoto,

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to see that you had an excellent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

This is our first trip to South Africa and it started with the Double Tree after we landed in Cape Town. Check in was very smooth, the room was large and comfortable. We have stayed in many hotels worldwide and the restaurant food and service was in the top 10% of our stays.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank bill73green
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBow1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Dear bill73green,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and you loved the food that our restaurant has to offer. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your travels in our beautiful country and we hope to see you return soon.

Regards,

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews