We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb @ Stud”

The Stud Burger & Saloon
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: R 90 - R 270
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Woodstock
Description: The best burgers in Cape Town, in a relaxed, casual atmosphere.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We joined friends for a delicious Monday night burger special. The place was packed with locals and we loved the vibe. Our burgers were delicious – juicy with a fresh bun and crispy fries. The service was prompt and professional.
Ideal for a good burger.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kardoesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Could not stay long this time and we missed their Monday offers.
However Stud Burger has a lot going for it.
The servers were sharp and friendly. Their attention to detail is good and they get the drinks to you quickly.
We will always visit when we are in Cape Town.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ExecutiveFloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly service, cold beer and a great burger. Lots of variety, including vegetarian, but The Stud is awesome, the creamy garlic mushroom sauce just works.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank 830philipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We've eaten there repeatedly and we've never had a bad experience. You can not go wrong with one of their burgers - the STUD signature burger is saucy and yummie.

Great people and great food. Highly recommendable!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beanline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Lively little place, the chicken livers and the burgers were champ. They have a few craft beers as well, I enjoyed the bone cracker, not nearly as bad as it sounds. Would definitely recommend it to burger fans!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank McTollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Stud Burger & Saloon also viewed

 
Woodstock, Cape Town
 

Been to The Stud Burger & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.