We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in Town!”

The Stud Burger & Saloon
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: R 90 - R 271
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Woodstock
Description: The best burgers in Cape Town, in a relaxed, casual atmosphere.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We've eaten there repeatedly and we've never had a bad experience. You can not go wrong with one of their burgers - the STUD signature burger is saucy and yummie.

Great people and great food. Highly recommendable!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beanline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Lively little place, the chicken livers and the burgers were champ. They have a few craft beers as well, I enjoyed the bone cracker, not nearly as bad as it sounds. Would definitely recommend it to burger fans!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank McTollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

It's got a casual, friendly atmosphere.
Cold beers - bottles and on tap.
And I honestly can't think of a time I had a better burger.
Good for solo missions, couples and groups.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank iamjenfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I went out for drinks with my boyfriend, good service and atmosphere, but the waitress was overly forward. It could have been overlooked or ignored if the area was a little fuller at the time, but since there were only 2-3 tables at the time it was very noticeable.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank simonen904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Delicious burgers and great beers!
The saloon is nicely decorated and staff very friendly.
We were served by a guy from Congo (a shame I forgot his name) very smiley and helpful! I strongly recommend this place!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlaviaHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Stud Burger & Saloon also viewed

 
Woodstock, Cape Town
 

Been to The Stud Burger & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.