We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tripadvisor letting me down”

The Stud Burger & Saloon
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: R 91 - R 274
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Woodstock
Description: The best burgers in Cape Town, in a relaxed, casual atmosphere.
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Sadly this was the first time we were very disappointed with this sites recommendation.The service was fantastic but unfortunately let down by cold and dry burgers. By far not near wat was raved about. Sorry Guys. The fries were also very oily and not on par.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank gertn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Absolutely no short corners. This guy knows what he is doing and does it consistently. Been here 5times now and I'll keep coming.

Great options on burgers. Everything done to perfection.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank jasom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Just a short walk from the hotel Doubletree where we stayed. Great neighborhood bar/restaurant. Food was delicious, beer was local. I'd definitely come back on my next visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Reasonable value burgers and beers. Service was acceptable, but the restaurant was empty which dampened the atmosphere

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GaryvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Great staff, always friendly, with delicious burgers and ribs to die for. Well done guys, keep it up!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Stud Burger & Saloon also viewed

 
Woodstock, Cape Town
 

Been to The Stud Burger & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.