We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and beer”

The Stud Burger & Saloon
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: R 90 - R 270
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Woodstock
Description: The best burgers in Cape Town, in a relaxed, casual atmosphere.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Just a short walk from the hotel Doubletree where we stayed. Great neighborhood bar/restaurant. Food was delicious, beer was local. I'd definitely come back on my next visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Reasonable value burgers and beers. Service was acceptable, but the restaurant was empty which dampened the atmosphere

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GaryvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Great staff, always friendly, with delicious burgers and ribs to die for. Well done guys, keep it up!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2017

A very pleasant experience. Very comfortable and local. Staff well trained and happy to serve. Enjoyed the meal and the venue. Thank you

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank SDMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We tried The Stud out after reading about the great reviews and wanted to try somewhere different.

The atmosphere is very relaxed and looks like a cool place to come and watch the sport. On the negative there was a very loud table on the other side of the restaurant when we arrived which was a bit unpleasant as they dominated the whole space.

The menu is good. Lots of vegetarian options which you don't see very often which was great. And the burgers were good, they looked really impressive when they arrived - we thought they lacked sauce and thought they were a bit over-priced. But on the whole it was a good meal.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abi214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Stud Burger & Saloon also viewed

 
Woodstock, Cape Town
 

Been to The Stud Burger & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.