We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
258
71
24
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
71
24
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews total relaxation relaxing break nice beaches private beach luxury hotel mass tourism rooms are spacious cedar forest renting a car hotel is located swimming pool four nights honeymoon suite aegean sea family hotel explore the island naxos
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, we got a free upgrade, very lovely people who are very helpful and try their best to make you feel comfortable. Restaurant in the evening was very good. The pool is good also if you really want to swim and filled with seawater. Its a bit quiet but we wanted that anyway. A car is a good idea to explore the island.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank christiangerges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This small hotel is immaculately maintained in an absolutely wonderful location. It is in a quieter side of the island but perfect for people who want to completely unwind. The pool area is gorgeous with luxurious sunbeds. The rooms and suites are lovely and clean with gorgeous views. The staff in particular Sophie and Thomas were an absolute joy and a real credit to the hotel. The only negative is the food, it is not that it was bad, it is just not that great, it was by far the most expensive food we had on our 3 week trip to Greece and by far the most ordinary. Also the price of their drinks is twice that anywhere else we were. Faros a 10 minute walk away is incredible a 1/3 of the price and so worth a visit. Breakfast was adequate and I could not really fault it, we got a good last minute deal and with breakfast included we were happy with it, but dinner was a let down big time. I do not want to finish up on a negative as the place itself is spotlessly clean in a wonderful peaceful location with fabulous staff. Thank you and we would definitely come back, just eat elsewhere :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at Finikas for four nights during our honeymoon in September. My sisters had stayed there a few years ago and they remembered my mom who made the reservation. The staff was adorable on arrival. They upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. The room was very spacious, very elegant, a lot of room for storage, with a jacuzzi in the bathroom, very helpful AC and two balconies. The room was cleaned very well everyday.

The food at the restaurant was delicious, so delicious that we barely went out for dinner anywhere else. The breakfast was amazing. We love breakfast so we were very happy with all the healthy and delicious choices at the buffet. The pool is very nice with sea water. The beach in the front is nice but hard to swim due to the stones. However, if you move a bit to the right, it is very lovely! There are many other beaches walking and driving distances.

The hotel was very quiet despite the fact that there were quite some people. Not sure if it is due to the season and not so many families/ children.

We rented a car for the last two days and went up to the city for sunset on Apollo Temple and dinner. The city is really worth it. It is very cute and lovely. The sunset on the Apollo Temple is, I would dare to say, a must do! It was so beautiful!

Flora and Maria, the two ladies of the reception, were so helpful!! Flora spent a whole afternoon trying to figure out renting motorbike/ car for us. She is adorable! And Maria confirmed that the sunset on Apollo Temple was worth it and recommended a very nice restaurant in the city. Both were so lovely and helpful! We still talk about them two weeks after returning home. The staff at the restaurant (Thomas, Sophia and the others who I did not learn their names) were lovely and very attentive too.

We loved our stay at Finikas and plan to come back with our children one day! Thank you to the Finikas Team for being so attentive and taking care of us so well!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the beach/ sunset/ sunrise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clementina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

A quite, elegant boutique hotel away of the super touristic and rather massive, colorless areas of the island which are close to Naxos town. By far the hotel is located at the best place of the island if you are looking for a relaxing break with family. The rooms are well equipped, spacious enough and offer views to the Aegean Sea. The pool is lovely. Breakfast and restaurant are just ok. Beach in front of the hotel is not great but there are very nice beaches just 5' driving distance. I would suggest the Psili Ammos beach for families as there are sun beds, umbrellas and a fantastic taverna.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mangelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here three nights in Sept. It was perfect. The staff were all very kind and attentive, the on site restaurant where we ate lunch once and breakfast each morning was delicious. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The hotel is a bit of a drive from Chora and the wifi isn't always reliable but if that's ok with you, you'll enjoy it.
There are two restaurants within a mile (in opposite directions) Psili Ammos (more casual) and Faros (a little nicer) both had wonderful food with nice waitstaff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stanleyfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews