We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa & view”
other travellers have booked this property
Sharing a swimming pool is overrated.  Enjoy your private pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sharing a swimming pool is overrated.  Enjoy your private pool!
Come home from a day trip and relax with a glass of Terre di Trente wine! Prepare your BBQ in the shade of a 100 year old olive tree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Sharing a swimming pool is overrated.  Enjoy your private pool!
Come home from a day trip and relax with a glass of Terre di Trente wine!
Prepare your BBQ in the shade of a 100 year old olive tree
Open kitchen and living room
Entrance to the house
Living room
Fist bedroom with matrimonial bed and seaview
Second bedroom with two single beds
Third small bedroom with double bed and seaview
Living room
Downstairs bathroom with shower
overlooking Taormina and the sea
Comfortable lounging area in the shade of old olive trees
Stairs leading to the house and BBQ area
BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Piedimonte Etneo, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JamesLuml...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa & view”
Reviewed 28 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Spent a weeks family holiday here at the end of season, last week of October. Excellent rest and a lot of slow mornings in the hot tub in the sun taking in the superb view across to Taormina and Castlemola. Well equipped villa, all bedrooms have en suite, good kitchen with all you need for family self catering. Lidl nearby (15 mins) for all the food you’d want. Don’t buy wine- buy it from Filip and Trente as they make their own - excellent. Enjoyed exploring the olive grove around the villa. Huge amount to do in the area including some big tourist and UNESCO heritage sites. You need a hire car. Lots of information provided by our hosts about where to eat and what to see- too much to do! Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2018
hi James, it was great having you and your family over during your holiday. Always welcome and thank you for taking your time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor_ki...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“What a great place to enjoy the sunshine and sightsee”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are a family of two teenage boys ,grandad and mum and dad and the villa was just perfect for us all to enjoy our own space-the boys loved the pool,grandad found plenty of shade with cuckoos ,jays and butterflies to watch. We enjoyed relaxing looking at the incredible view and we all loved star gazing in the hot tub and eating cherries right from the tree!
Trente and Filip are very helpful from navigating us through the little lanes to arrive to where is the best pizza in town .They made sure the place was spick and span before we arrived and explained where everything was and answered all our questions.Their wine is ,probably the best in the world!,
it was a great stay and a beautiful part of the world with plenty to see and do.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Happy you enjoyed your holiday and always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilious B
1 review
“Blissful, relaxing. Tranquility. Sun and stars. Paradise!”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I don't normally write reviews, but this house in Sicily has made such an impact on my heart, that I feel compelled to do so.

We flew into Catania, (direct from Stockholm!) grabbed a car with GPS and made our way - it took maybe an hour to find this place. I guess maybe it's a couple of hours further from Palermo.

The home itself (it feels like a home as soon as you arrive) is immaculate: clean, elegant, sophisticated but not pretentious. It gives an insight into the refined taste of its owners, Trente and Filip. When we arrived they had left us out a bottle of their tasty wine, grown locally. We took that and headed to the hot tub to spend an evening with fresh fruits, bubbles, organic cheeses and a myriad of stars.

And that was it. We fell in love with this place. The view over the sea is fantastic - you can see right the way to Calabria on a fine day. The beds are comfy, bathrooms and showers on both floors, an outdoor kitchen that is so fun to cook in on a warm evening....

One caveat - if you are looking for the chaotic joy that is Sicilian urban life, this is not for you. Here, snug to Etna, is a change of pace - a retreat into the value of peace. You drive up country roads, past farms and paint-peeled villas and into the countryside. And that is where you find the softly beating, poetic heart of real Sicily. The scent of lemon trees, the sounds of birds singing out to the sweet grasses, fresh cherries and almonds. You just breathe it in. Slowly.

I'm trying to find something bad to say - some warning to give to fellow explorers of Italy - but I can't. Yes, it's remote - but even so, you're only a few minutes from village shops and fifteen minutes from supermarkets and fine dining in Linguaglossa.

And finally, back to Trente and Filip. Two of the warmest, most decent and creative people I have met. A pleasure and an experience. They gave us all the local knowledge we needed to build Sicilian memories that will last a lifetime. If you're reading this Trente and Filip, then thank you. You made these two travelling UK/Swedes, extremely happy.

The photos on trip advisor show the house as it is. I've added one to this review that shows the view out over the mountains and ocean.

We stayed three weeks and it wasn't enough. We will be back. That is certain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrdanl07
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Trente and Filip were great hosts and made us feel very welcome. The villa is just as described, with a beautiful pool, terrace and hot tub set in a tranquil and peaceful location, plus stunning views to the distant coastline. Paradise!!
It was certainly an ideal base to explore the Etna region.
As other guests have commented, the only access to the villa is via a track, which will certainly test your driving skills!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veribuuuu
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

The description of the house and area complies 100% with reality and the landlords are very nice. And listen to the tips of Trente and Filip like restaurants, sightseeing etc.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing