We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A joy to discover this part of Italy”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
502 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 502 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
2welshlad...
wales
1 review
“A joy to discover this part of Italy”
Reviewed 9 December 2009 for a stay in June 2009

This is a part of Italy that we hadn't visited before. It is a big contrast from the tourist destinations like Venice and Rome. We visited beautiful beaches and ate a wonderful lunch at the beach. We also went into the spectacular mountains and enjoyed a lovely lakeside walk. Everywhere we went the people were very friendly and we found everything was very good value. The rest of the time we just relaxed in the large and very comfortable apartment and in and around the lovely pool. We certainly hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwlWaterf...
Waterford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning views, We would take Le Marche over Tuscany every time.”
Reviewed 7 December 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Spent 10 days at Casal dei Fichi in October. Bob and Ian went out of their way to assist us i any way they could, also put us in touch with useful contacts for our Property search. We really felt at home and could find no fault with the facilities, apartment was just ideal. We are regular visitors to Italy and have rented villas or stayed in Hotels in the past, but will stay at Fichi again, good location for day trips, Prada, Todds etc as well as lovely towns villages and the coast. I loved to hear the Owls hooting at night and the distant Bells, all in all very relaxing..
Thanks again Kevin and Teresa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromleyav
kent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality, scenic views, beautiful apartments, glorious food and wine!”
Reviewed 6 December 2009 for a stay in November 2009

We stayed at Casal dei Fichi on the Gourmet Olive Weekend. Bob and Ian's hospitality and attention to detail were exemplary, nothing was too much trouble. We were staying in their beautifully restored farmhouse home, but in our own private well appointed appartment. The area is very beautiful and peaceful, with stunning countryside views from the terrace. If you were not on an organised weekend as we were, you would need a car to get around. The long Olive Gourmet weekend of food, food and more food, not forgetting the wines, was hugely enjoyable and now we have shed the extra lbs. we are longing to try out the fabulous Italian dishes that we learnt how to cook!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfoo...
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect taster of Le Marche”
Reviewed 23 November 2009 for a stay in November 2009

As a total Italophile this was my first visit to Le Marche area for the excellent Olive Oil Weekend based at Casa dei Fichi. Bob and Ian were the perfect hosts and their property is fabulous with stunning views. Each apartment is really well appointed and ideal for guests who enjoy cooking as the kitchens are so well equipped, down to the de Longhi coffee machine. Joy! An hour from Ancona airport the property is tucked away in the middle of the countryside, so a car is essential to explore the local area, which is rich in hill towns and with lots to see. The drive to the coast is also less than an hour and makes good beaches reasonably accessible. I will definitely return for more of la dolce vita!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewDev...
Devon, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend, great company, excellent organisation and wonderful facilities”
Reviewed 23 November 2009 for a stay in November 2009

The place, accommodation and hosts were first rate! We went on an "Olive weekend" but had much more. Wine tastings several gourmet meals and visits to local towns & villages. I couldn't reccommend it more, it was just perfect - except for my waistline!!

Andy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing