We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Must go back...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
511 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 511 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Carol D
Melrose, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Must go back...”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Have just had a 'fabulous family festa' here. Three generations together in our beloved Marche in the most perfect location. From 7 - 70+ everyone loved it - peace and tranquillity, laughter and fun and with Bob and Ian to welcome, befriend, help and advise on places to see, things to do, it was a delightful holiday. Mille grazie X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed informality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jørgen W
1 review
“Casal dei Fichi - Love at first sight”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful stay with Bob and Ian last week!

We had high expectations from all the positive reviews but I'm pleased to say that all our expectations were more than fulfilled. Bob and Ian are very kind and welcoming. Easy booking with fast email contact, good recommendations for places to visit etc.

Washing machine, fresh eggs, olive oil, vegetables and fruit from the garden available free of charge.

We all loved the pool and the lovely smell of lavender all around it. Grapes could be picked right from the sun beds. Can't imagine a better place to relax. The kids (age 3 and 4) could play on the entire property and we never had to worry about their safety.

We are definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the smell of lavenders.
Liked least: The sofa bed in the living room is great for kids, but might not be comfortable for adults.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have been here several times and each time is even better than the last and different. First and foremost this is a fantastic place to relax and unwind. Just sit back and listen to the quietness. The smell of lavender. The sun and the views. Bliss!
A major plus is the pool which we used a lot as this week was hotter than expected.
There is lots to see nearby but this time we spent a great deal of time at the apartment and cooked at home. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and the local wine is excellent.
What more could you want?
Till next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A holiday in paradise”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the most amazing time as it was so peaceful. Having stayed in many apartments in different countries this is the first time we have felt comfortable to spend most of our evenings staying at the apartment and cooking a meal. It's such a beautiful environment and the kitchen is well equipped. You definitely need a car as there is nowhere nearby to pick up essentials but you just need to be well organised. Bob and Ian are fantastic hosts and so helpful. Great swimming pool - like swimming in the middle of a field!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the peace and quiet
Liked least: The driving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTbibi
Clinton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Alchemy”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Having travelled a very long way (Seattle to Italy) in hopes that our planned holiday at Casal dei Fichi would bring both rest and a new adventure we were blessed with that exact magic. Bob and Ian have transformed this property into an extraordinarily special place where the combination of their attention to detail, insuring one's comfort and 'having fun', are met with their enthusiasm and high standard to deliver just that! Our unit ( Rafaello) had everything we needed to feel comfortable and cared for. ( Weekly cleaning with fresh bedding, kitchen stocked with local wine, olive oil, fresh eggs, grounds proferring fresh produce from the garden and/or fruit from the trees, lots of DVD movies available, wonderful guide book prepared by them with personal suggestions of sites to visit, restaurants to experience, even extras such as a boat trip, shopping, markets and festivals). Add to this magical combination the weekly pizza party (loved learning how to make pizza dough), the opportunity to meet other guests (but with ones own private sitting area this was always a personal choice, not any sort of expectation or pressure to do so ) and the genuine friendliness of the local people in this region and you have the elements of alchemy. We so enjoyed meeting fellow guests as well as friends of Bob and Ian's and can easily see why they have the volume of repeat business. We are actively plotting our return. This is truly a magical place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of attention to all details to insure ones comfort, privacy, AND inclusion with all that the are has to offer
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing