We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be Back.”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
511 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 511 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Gary L
1 review
“We will be Back.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Superb accommodation in a truly beautiful location, with attentive hosts, for which nothing was too much trouble. And don't forget the memorable weekly pizza party and the home made pizzas made in the wood fired pizza oven. What more could you want for the perfect holiday?
This was our first time in La Marche and Casal Dei Fichi and I can see why so many of our fellow guest come back again and again, as we will next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Totally recharged”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our third visit here and we have certainly not tired of the place. Bob and Ian as alway were always on hand to guide and assist. The apartments themselves have absolutely everything you need. A couple of night we stayed at home cooked dinner and had some wine. We had everything we needed on hand.
The thing that makes this place though is the setting. Looking down the valley towards Montegeorgio I just melt away. The birds tweeting in the background, the sun, the peace. Perfect.
Balzo and Hattie were regular visitors to check how we were. The two new additions of Iago and Desdemona two beautiful playful little kittens kept us amused.
We have already started to plan for our next visit next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinttiW
Western Finland, Finland
1 review
“Awesome place With an extremely wellcome feeling right from the First minute!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our First visit to Marche became absolutely Perfect because We choose the Right place to stay ,Casal Dei Fichi!! We have been travelled in many different places through the years, but maybe never feel SO wellcome than we did in casal Dei fichi!

Bob and Ian had extra sense what comes to guests needs. "let me bring you some extra towels because of the babies - you might need those, just let us know if you want the babycods to be removed, here is some bottled water and wine, olive oil, eggs, herbs and Italian cooking book....". Perfect!

Own private area in the garden was very nice, clean swimming pool, beautiful garden, washing machine and washing agents, pizza night, recycling, parking area, lovely cats and dogs, sunny places, shadowy places, drinkable tab water, books to read, information book and nice tips where to go in Marche, clean kitchen towels and dish brush, you name it. You definitely appreciate those kind of things when you travel with two babies.

Everything worked so well!! Thank you Bobian, Casal Dei Fichi and other friendly guests!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r k
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We fell in love with this place, lived up and way beyond expectations”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We chose to stay at Casal dei Fichi as the last destination for our honeymoon trip that spanned Crete, Lyon, Paris, Bologna and we can wholeheartedly say that our stay at Casal dei Fichi was the best part of our honeymoon trip by a wide, wide margin.

I chose to stay at Casal dei Fichi, initially solely based on the 300+ reviews that all gave it 5 stars. As our trip to Casal dei Fichi was nearing, I was a bit nervous that my wife might get bored staying what seemed like middle of nowhere, but it turned out that not only did we have a lot of fun, we both fell in love with the place and will definitely be returning back and staying for a longer time, this time we were there for about 8 days.

Bob and Ian, the two gents that own this place, these two gents were always so friendly, patient and took time to answer hundreds of emails I might have sent them with all sorts of questions about, are there restaurants nearby? Are there supermarkets? Farmers markets? Is the beach near? etc. Bob and Ian were also kind enough to pick us up and drop us off at the train station, the level of hospitality they showed to me and my new wife cannot be put into words, all I can say is that they were beyond anything I expected.

Pizza parties were great like all the other reviewers may have mentioned, but most fail to mention how delicious are the pizzas that are made, along with the delicious wine that is served with it, we loved the pizza parties and were lucky enough to be able to attend 2 of them.

We stayed in the Rossini apartment and realized that the place is bigger than it looks in the photos we saw. The apartment is quite spacious actually and has everything you can think of for daily living, potato peeler to CD collection, it felt like home because Bob and Ian had thought of all the things that may be needed (I asked them about it). The apartment was very clean, very comfortable and we had no problems sleeping.

The amenities we used most often was the swimming pool that is surrounded by lavender flowers that smells so good, we wish we had spent more time by the pool, something we surely will do on our next trip there. We also did our laundry there, which was quite helpful.

The location may seem like its far away, in reality there are towns and villages in almost every direction about 15~20 minutes away. Each of these towns has restaurants, shops, bakeries, etc. Basically anything that is available in a big city can be found in these towns and villages, some of which are not as small as they look on the map. It does involve driving and car rental is almost required, the driving itself is pretty easy and the road signs are easy to follow. Drivers tend to tailgate quite closely here and everyone seems to do it.

Although Bob and Ian were the true gems of Casal dei FIchi, their dogs Balzo and Hattie were so awesome and also did their part of hospitality with their friendliness.

If you are like I was and reading these reviews and wondering if you should come here, I would really encourage you to take the chance. Of course this is assuming that you are after a relaxing holiday, if you are looking for night life and clubbing than this may not be the place for you.

I loved Casal dei Fichi and although we live far away, we will definitely be returning to visit it again, hopefully for our 1st anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bob and Ian, the pizza party, veggies from the garden, truly fantastic restaurants recommnded by Bob and Ian (each one was so good)
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoAndrew
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Restful haven”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were delighted to finally visit Casal dei Fichi, which has come to us highly recommended, and to meet the owners Bob & Ian. This is a wonderful place to stay, even with the rare spell of bad weather we had during our stay it was easy to appreciate what a lovely location it isin. The apartments are fully equipped with all that you need for an enjoyable stay and the pool refreshingly large enough to actually swim in (rather than just cool off in). Pizza night was fun and very filling! Enjoy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing