We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Italy and perfect hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
502 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 502 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Italianso...
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Italy and perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 19 September 2008 for a stay in May 2008
1
person found this review helpful

It is impossible to overstate the beauty, quality and style of these stunning apartments. Set in unspoiled countryside in this undiscovered region, this holiday delivered the real Italy. I have an Italian partner so I set high standards!

Bob and Ian are the perfect hosts - knowledgable, accomodating and fun! It was great to find comfort and style which hadn't lost the feeling of original Italy and the local villages are warm, friendly and fabulous to wander amongst.

There is no doubt that I will come here again and recommend anyone who wants to enjoy the undoubted beauty of Le Marche from a perfect base to do the same.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: not enough time
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseysid...
The Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“merseysidetwo”
Reviewed 18 September 2008 for a stay in July 2008
2
people found this review helpful

What can we say that hasn't already been said ?! You just have to go there and experience a brilliant holiday. We have already booked for next summer and can't wait.
There isn't anything to dislike about staying at casal dei fichi and Bob and Ian and all the animals are wonderful hosts. Like us there seems to be so many people who book to return - what better compliment can we give.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving !
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johelena
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday that cannot be improved on!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2008 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful farmhouse set in stunning countryside with the most fantastic views! That coupled with terrific hosts, very friendly locals (some a little eccentric!) and superb food and wine! Couldn't ask for more, except more time! Will be going back for sure!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Liked best: The owners Ian and Bob, the decor, the apartments had everything you need
Liked least: There's nothing not to like about it.
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JALMersey...
Merseyside
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2008 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We had a party of five using three of the apartments in August. The holiday was excellent, without reservation. The hosts - Bob and Ian were terrific and the standard of accommodation first class. The area is stunningly beautiful and we are already in the proces of booking to return next year.

Cannot recommend this holiday sufficiently highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriedIn
Macclesfield, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 28 August 2008 for a stay in August 2008
2
people found this review helpful

We love it so much here that we have vowed to make our visits an annual event, this being our third.
The gorgeous apartments are without doubt of a higher standard than our own home and are always very clean and well maintained. Lots of charming and very thoughtful touches make them feel really personal.
The view is spectacular. Everyone we have seen arrive here has been truly breathtaken by it ,and to sit and admire it - from the apartment, the garden or even the pool - is awe inspiring.
Ian and Bob, the owners, and their seemingly almost human dogs, make us feel really welcome here and they are often around in case you need them for advice. Their weekly pizza night is a lovely idea and a great opportunity to chat with them and the other guests - as well as to try pizza making!
We love going up to the village, buying our bits and bobs for lunch, having a coffee (or ice cream!) in the square, and enjoying the relaxed ambience of the place. We also love the seafood restaurants and beaches not so very far away, and the seemingly endless choice of walled towns to explore, all perched quaintly on the surrounding hilltops. The local food and wine is excellent.
We really can't recommend a stay at Casal Dei Fichi too highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing