We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gabriela s

Beautiful villa and great experience!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Oct 2023
We just had our wedding at Palagina La Dimora and it was such a dream! When we arrived, we were completely taken aback. It was so beautiful and the pictures don’t do it justice. They were very accommodating from start to finish. And their wine, olive oil, and food was the best I had during our entire trip in Italy. I can’t wait to visit again!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agriturismo Fattoria La Palagina, Altro at Palagina La Dimora, responded to this review
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Grazie! It’s a pleasure reading your words.
Hosting you and making you feel well is our goal.
We’ll wait for you on another experience rurale di natura!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 618
R 3 245
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
4.3 km from Palagina La Dimora
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 576
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 576
3.0 km from Palagina La Dimora
Free Wifi
Free parking
imgcede
R 6 341
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 341
6.6 km from Palagina La Dimora
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 024
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 024
9.3 km from Palagina La Dimora
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 260
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 260
7.9 km from Palagina La Dimora
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facciata
R 3 639
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 639
4.4 km from Palagina La Dimora
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Palagina La Dimora
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Palagina La Dimora
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Palagina La Dimora
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 954
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 030
3.9 km from Palagina La Dimora
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
395
145
61
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
395
145
61
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting experience beautiful property under the tuscan sun chianti hills tuscany pools wedding renato estate wines farm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2023

We came to Tuscany to celebrate a friends birthday. They rented the Villa attached to the Hotel and we stayed in the main Hotel.
We hoped for a traditional Tuscan property and we were not disappointed. The Hotel must be described as Rustic, the decor and style of the whole place is in keeping with its history and we valued that. I can understand that if you come with different expectations you may be disappointed but we loved the quirky layout of the room, and the slightly run down walls. It all added to our experience. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom completely fine and we had lots of space.
The views are absolutely fantastic, vines and olive trees for as far as you can see, and the peace and quiet was prefect for us.
The breakfast was not the best I have ever had but it was perfectly adequate, the fresh peaches were the best I have ever had. The coffee good (though it was a wait often as you have to line up to be served). Most of the time fine, but when a coach party all ate together it was tiresome.
Our friend arranged a birthday dinner in the Vineyard and it was amazing, nice food and good service in a very special location.
The staff were all very nice and helpful.
Would love to return one day. It was a memorable experience.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markzz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agriturismo Fattoria La Palagina, Altro at Palagina La Dimora, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Thank you ! It’s a pleasure reading your words.
We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation with a real Rurale di natura spirit!
Hosting you and making you feel well is our goal.
We’ll wait for you on another experience at Palagina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2023

I had an incredible experience at Villa La Palagina! The staff went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. Arianna's wine tasting in the vineyards was a highlight - her knowledge and enthusiasm were captivating. Sofia at reception was attentive and made sure all our needs were met.
Villa La Palagina exceeded all expectations and provided an exceptional experience that will forever hold a special place in our hearts. From the moment we arrived, the staff's dedication to ensuring our stay was nothing short of magical was evident.

Arianna, the talented wine connoisseur, took us on a remarkable journey through the vineyards. Her passion for viticulture was palpable as she shared insightful details about the winemaking process, the local terroir, and the rich history of the estate. Her ability to answer our questions with enthusiasm and depth showcased her expertise and made the wine tasting an unforgettable adventure.

Sofia, the ever-attentive receptionist, went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and comfortable throughout our stay. Her warm and genuine demeanor, coupled with her keen attention to detail, ensured that every request and need were met promptly and with a smile. Her dedication to guest satisfaction truly made us feel like valued patrons.

Angelo's culinary expertise shone brightly during the brilliant cooking class he led. The experience was not just a cooking lesson, but a gastronomic journey that indulged all senses. Angelo's passion for Tuscan cuisine was infectious, and his ability to guide us through each step of creating delectable dishes was both educational and entertaining. The sense of accomplishment and joy we felt while savoring the fruits of our labor was unparalleled.

Moreover, the Villa itself is a charming haven nestled amidst the picturesque Tuscan landscape. The serene ambiance and architectural beauty seamlessly blend with the natural surroundings, creating an idyllic retreat that radiates tranquility. The meticulously maintained grounds, lush gardens, and breathtaking views all contributed to a sense of enchantment that truly rejuvenated our spirits.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rhys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023

Absolutely amazing experience at Palagina. We stayed 3 nights and never got bored of the beautiful views. Loved all the different areas to sit around the hotel (by the pool, relaxing on the terrace, out the front with a different view, I could go on!). Special shout out to Arianna who ran our wine and olive oil tasting which was great fun, super informative and very relaxed - she was so friendly! Also to Sofia from reception who helped to organised special touches for my partner’s birthday like a bottle of wine in the room and sorted all our taxis. She always remembered us whenever we passed by reception and made extra efforts to be friendly and welcoming! We also did the cooking class (made focaccia and pici pasta, and panzanella salad) with Angelo who had been thrown in at the last minute as the usual teacher was off ill and he did a brilliant job. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abzebubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2023

Beautiful views. Delicious food. Reception staff (particularly Natalie) were very friendly and helpful, giving us tips to explore the area and the best drive to Sienna. The wine tasting experience was excellent and a great way to meet other guests. We wish we could’ve stayed longer and plan to return!

Room tip: Wonderful place to enjoy the countryside and vineyard views!
Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steph2655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gian Luigi Benelli, Vendite at Palagina La Dimora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2023

Thank you Steph! It’s a pleasure reading your words.
Hosting you and making you feel well is our goal.
We’ll wait for you on another experience rurale di natura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2023

The place is amazing and the breakfast is one of the best I’ve ever had. The view 360* is out of this world. Fully recommend. Only thing is the water in the shower doesn’t really come out very hot. Not even warm, but for this dream place, I would take cold showers again without a question.
Fantastic

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karito76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gian Luigi Benelli, Vendite at Palagina La Dimora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2023

Thank you Karolina! It’s a pleasure reading your words.
Hosting you and making you feel well is our goal, even with cold water we do our best!
We’ll wait for you on another experience rurale di natura! (this time with hot water)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews