We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Annie the vintage caravan.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beccles, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Annie the vintage caravan.”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely weekend.The caravan is in a fantastic location.If you want peace and quiet in the country this is ideal.At night time the sky is amazing.No street lights spoiling the view.The caravan is homely and warm.We didn,t use the woodburner stove because there was electric heaters and the beds had electric blankets.There was a welcome basket in the kitchen with some goodies,even some milk and orange juice in the fridge which we thought was a nice touch.It was so relaxing.The countryside surrounding the van was great.Listening to the pheasants in the morning and no traffic noise.It really was an enjoyable time.Would like to go back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Hello Paul and Family,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of 'Annie'. We are so pleased you found your stay with us cosy and relaxing and the peace and quiet made it a fantastic location for you. We are very fortunate indeed to see the night sky in all its glory and enjoy the peace and beauty of the countryside and we just wanted to welcome people here to enjoy those things while staying in 'Annie'. We do hope you will all come back very soon and share them with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Hello Gayle and your lovely Mum!
We were very pleased to welcome you both and sincerely thank you for the stunning review of 'Annie'! We are so pleased that our guests are able to enjoy a relaxing break with us away from it all in the peace and quiet 'Annie' has to offer. We hope you, and your dogs, will come and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
claire s
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Have had a wonderful stay at this beautiful caravan this bank holiday weekend! It's set in a superb location for exploring Suffolk. Lynne, Lionel and their dogs were very warm and welcoming. Fantastic welcome basket full of coffee, tea, cakes, jam, eggs and biscuits etc! Even 2pts of milk in the fridge for us for when arrived! Me and mum loved sitting out in the garden enjoying the peace and quiet! It's great spot for birdwatching and wildlife too, saw lots of bats, swallows and a barn owl! Perfect get away. Only issue was we weren't staying for longer! Highly recommend, thank you so much to both of you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Hello Claire and Julie!
It was a real pleasure meeting you both and we are so pleased that 'Annie', in her own little meadow, proved to be the perfect 'get away' for you. We sincerely hope that you will come back and see us again very soon and that you are able to stay longer next time! Thank you so much for the fantastic review and recommendation. Our very best wishes to you both, Lynne & Lionel (and dogs)!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjreyn0ld...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and beautiful.”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just arrived home from a lovely mid week break at this beautiful caravan with our two boys aged 9 and 5yrs. From a morning coffee in the beautiful garden listening to the birds, to an evening glass of wine watching the deer and rabbits in the field next to us. This place is so relaxing. It's a perfect base for days out or just relaxing in the garden. It's comfortable, spacious and well equipped. We had a lovely stay, thank you. We will definitely be back for a longer break next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Hello Richard,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your holiday in 'Annie the Caravan'. Your review is greatly appreciated because you have included all the things we hoped 'Annie' would be when we getting her ready to receive our guests. It was a real pleasure to welcome you all and we hope you will be back for that longer break very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“very enjoyable stay in Annie”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we took our 3 grandchildren and little dog to stay in Annie for a long weekend, more like a little bungalow than a cottage, very spacious, comfortable, bright and very clean, so well looked after. the welcome basket was very much appreciated, and the owners were lovely, so helpful, we will definately return, the large garden, and the peace and quite was lovely, a lovely base to return to, while exploring suffolk and norfolk. thank you Annie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Stephanie for the lovely review of 'Annie'. It is good to know that you all enjoyed your holiday and found Annie, clean, comfortable and peaceful and that the large garden was 'a hit' with all your little ones!!
I am so pleased to read that you will return to see us again as it was a real pleasure to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing