We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trek through the forest”

Campo Ecologico Gramalote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We began operations six years ago offering ecological activities such as horseback riding and hiking. Since then, we have added Rodeo, tracto tours, bird watching, dairy work, and many other tradicional farm works
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The 2hr horse trek is amazing.. it was raining a lot and we were drenched but it was still an amazing experience crossing rivers on horses.. the waterfall we went to was pretty cool.. and we could jump off the top into the water below.. the guide was attentive and the horses well trained.. overall a very good experience

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Satyajeet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Campo Ecologico Gramalote, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for your visit and your comments, we wait for you again to have the pleasure of serving you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

A place to enjoy a great time. The staff is very friendly and we had an unforgettable moment, the landscapes are dreamy.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jovarocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Campo Ecologico Gramalote, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, day by day we work for customers to live a unique experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We were uncertain to begin with but decided to give it a try in the 1 hour horse ride. Glad we did! Our guide David was a great guy, very patient as we did not have experience riding. It's pleasant, adventurous and fun. We would definitely do it again!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Eu_DaniMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Campo Ecologico Gramalote, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The people were very nice, always ready to help. It was worth to do it. We did the 2 hours trip to the waterfall, it's really nice. And very cool to go in the water with the horses!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Sigrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Campo Ecologico Gramalote, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks for your message, it was very nice to have it in Gramalote Campo ecologico.
We hope he returns soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The team there was very helpful and explained in detail the options, security requirements and all details. We loved the longer trip. Very typical to see the plains and also the fauna and we're able to go to a small river. We loved it.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank arangoj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Campo Ecologico Gramalote, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your visit, how well you could enjoy our landscapes and especially the waterfall. We hope you will return soon and enjoy our new product the Sikuani route.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campo Ecologico Gramalote also viewed

Villavicencio, Meta Department
Villavicencio, Meta Department
 
Villavicencio, Meta Department
Villavicencio, Meta Department
 

Been to Campo Ecologico Gramalote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing