We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
278
55
23
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
55
23
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night greek viagra lovely family rhodes town free shot whole family son george traditional dancing great holiday the ground floor the bus great barman regular buses happy days welcome drink great cook per night
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had a very warm welcome from Kostas the owner who came out to the taxi to meet us, he then took us inside to check in and he introduced us to George one of his sons who ran the bar . George made us a welcome drink and provided a menu in case we wanted to eat. Katarina Georges fiancé introduced herself and then looked after us all evening. We had a downstairs room which was small,clean and adequate, the bed was comfortable and the pool very clean. We had a very relaxed week with wonderful people and good food, in fact we only ate out for one meal. If you want more space you need an upstairs room but for hospitality these people are fantastic. We will be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Second or third floor has more space.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

rooms are basic but big enough. Food and the cocktails were wonderful, pool area was lovely and clean,

a short walk from the town and bus stop but we spent most days by the pool as it was so quiet and relaxing

Family were wonderful hosts they did everything they could to make our trip a great one and we will be back!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the bottom floor and room was very small but quiet and big enough for 2 of us
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A1L3W5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Small and friendly, very welcoming. No kettle in a room tho that was the only downside. Thank you for having us , nice drinks and food and the place is not too busy. Shower is funny :) Lewa Prawa xxxxxxxxx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank cherrycherryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I have just been here with my 7 month old daughter and have found it is very good for babies. It is very friendly and the family have made the baby and me very welcome. It has a safe baby pool and lots of sun shades. We had a room on the third floor as it is bigger. It had a big travel cot in there with a comfy mattress. There was space downstairs for me to leave the pushchair safely so I didn't have to keep taking it up and downstairs. There is also ramps so you if you want to keep the baby in the pushchair, it easy to get around the restaurant and pool. There is a high chair in the restaurant you can use. Also there is a shaded area with swings and a slide that my daughter loved.The supermarket in the village has Ella Kitchen baby food as well as greek baby food and greek baby milk. They also sell baby floats, baby spoons, nappies, wipes, bottles etc. The restaurant sells fruit smoothies and some have vegetables in so you could try the baby with them. They also sell pitta bread etc the baby enjoyed. There is not a kettle in the room, only a saucepan, so if you have powdered baby milk I would reccomend packing a travel kettle. One thing is that they don't have baby change facilities but you can always change the baby in the room or pack a travel baby change mat.I would say this is the perfect place to go for a quiet, safe and friendly family holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank rpounds556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My husband and I wanted a relaxing weeks break and that’s exactly what we had. We received a warm welcome from Kostas and Irene,then given a free drink from George who turned out to be an interesting and entertaining bar manager,speaking excellent English .Room was quite large and basic,however it was comfortable and clean.Double electric rings available with pans,dishes and cutlery provided.Only slight downside was fighting with the shower curtain as it clung to you, but did cause some laughter!Food was delicious and large portions. This also applied to everywhere else we ate.Rhodes Town a short entertaining bus ride away as the drivers cram more and more passengers on.Loca village Theologos has a very nice restaurant too.Entertainment on site was fun with a Greek night and dancing.Music in general was very pleasant.Pool very clean and weather perfect including a very dramatic thunder and lightning storm.We found it interesting that many guests return year after year.Quite isolated but close to buses,taxis and car hire.Definitely recommend a visit here if you want a relaxing break.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GordonandLeanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews