We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$468
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Sea View(Tholos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
373
51
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
51
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeze nightbbq nightolive oilrelaxing holidaybus stop rightgiant chessrhodes townwelcome homenothing is too much troublepools are lovelymini golfgreek hometurkeybig portionsgreat hostscrazy golfplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel from the 12th to 26th June this year. The bedroom was very good on the third floor with a good balcony. The food was good for breakfast, lunch and evening meals. The drink was also very good. We had beer , coffee and wine. The staff were very friendly as well. The swimming pools were good as well with plenty of chair beds.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cornishpastie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t actually know what to add to these reviews. The beds are very comfy, regular clean linen and towels, plenty hot water and good showers. I didn’t use the cooking facilities but in my studio I would say was fine for two. Supermarket less than five minutes away, bus stop literally outside the door. The pools are lovely and clean and plenty sun beds and little activities like giant draughts and chess and crazy golf if you want. Loved the garden.
Yes it’s on the flight path and it’s not a wild party joint but if that doesn’t suit you just go somewhere else.
But it’s Nicos and Eva and their fabulous team that make it special, they make you feel special. If I could bundle Filoxenia up and take it everywhere I travelled I would be very happy indeed.
Thanks to all for such a lovely holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Millicent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff and the service were very warm and thoughtful. The food was also fantastic. We only ate there a few times towards the end of our stay in Tholos, but it had us wishing that we had eaten there more often! The views from the apartment balconies are also great. This is a very relaxed, chilled-out and family friendly place. If we go back to Rhodes we will stay here again without question.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leximillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Jet2 Traveller
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room Tip: Small but very clean.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed week15-22 June. Nicos and Eva are wonderful cheeful hosts as is michael and bar staff and cleaners and the lovely gardener. All staff take great pride in this lovely residence. Beautiful gardens with flowers and olive and lemon and lime trees. Pool area immuaculate and very pleasant. The apartments are spotless, basic, no tv or wifi in the room and you need to bring soap. Towels are provided. There is a little kichenette with kettle and two electric rings should you want to cook and a fridge. Rooms cleaned daily. There is wifi in onsite bar/restaurant which serves varied excellent food and is reasonably priced. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Nicos and Eva. They greet you with great warmth and see each guest off with greater warmth...i even receive a complimentary bottle of olive oil produced by the family! There is a bus stop right outside which will take you to airport about 10 mins away or rhodes town in about 40 mins...the cost for two is 6.30 euro. All in all a lovely relaxing environment....one to revisit. Thanks again for our stay George and Lilian

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank liliansmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews