We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
duplex (2 similar appartments ) 50 yards from our private beach + beachfront apartment available
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
duplex (2 similar appartments ) 50 yards from our private beach + beachfront apartment available
Beach Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
duplex (2 similar appartments ) 50 yards from our private beach + beachfront apartment available
Beach
Beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
private beach
deck on the beach , bbq in the sand
private beach
house
private beach and deck
deck
new building on the beach with 3 terraces , casuarina's shoreline neachfront available now
Dodge durango available for $50/day
east side terace
east side apartment
bathroom
east side main room
west side main room
east side kitchen
west side bedroom
east side bedroom
shower
view from deck
view from deck to our beach
our property is in red
casuarina's shoreline beach front apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
NME60898
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet time”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment was quiet and comfortable. Lots of bird activity so bring some binoculars. Overall stay ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makenzygr...
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was the best trip! The beachside apartment was perfect! I traveled to Abaco with my boyfriend, and this apartment was ideal for a couple! It had the most beautiful view of the water and beach. I could not recommend this apartment any more! We are already planning our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fhattevil...
Saint Cyr l'Ecole, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is like paradise of vacations”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent 2 weeks in the beach house, directly on the beach! It's a 15m walk to swim and you can see the sea from your bed!
The place is very quiet with very few people around.
There are plenty of beach chairs and 2 kayaks.
Snorkeling (or even simply walking near the water) you can see turtles, rays, conches and even harmless little reef sharks.
Judy, the housekeeper, is very thoughtful and ready to help from arrival to departure.
I strongly recommend this place for quiet vacations at very beautiful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baby_Plan...
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to relax on a secluded beach”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend with my cousin and her husband at Casuarina. We rented just one side of the duplex and were perfectly fine with them in the bedroom, us sleeping on the fold-out futon couch, and sharing the bathroom. The house is neat and clean and the kitchen is reasonably equipped for a family of four. Groceries are more expensive than in the U.S. so we brought lightweight things that we could easily pack such as coffee, filters, garlic powder, and seafood seasoning for cooking in house.

Water pressure in the shower was great. There was no problem with hot water. There are separate A/C units in the bedroom and the front living area and this worked out great because my husband and I could sleep at our preferred temp and my cousins at theirs. Wifi access worked well.

The balcony was spacious with great chairs. The beach is just across the street and we were allowed to make use of all the amenities of the owner's other rental property on the beach: four lounge chairs and a table on the beach, fire pit with rustic seating, and fresh water shower.

The house manager, Judie, and her husband were SUPER friendly and accommodating, making us immediately feel like family. She gave us a Solo cup full of rice to go with our dinner one night and donated her personal bottle of Skin So Soft to help us fight the gnats and mosquitoes at night.

Take a few minutes to converse with and appreciate the locals. On Sunday, we toured around Sandy Point a bit and talked to numerous random Bahamians while in search of someone who could sell us some fresh fish. Everyone was very friendly and happy to help.

Tips:
1 - We were hosed by the taxi driver from the airport. Be sure to ask the price before hopping in. We were told it should have been around $60 but were charged $90.
2 - Bring bug spray. The gnats and mosquitoes are fierce after 5:00, even on the beach.
3 - If you are looking for fresh seafood and can't find Donald at Sandy Point, ask around for Pastor Wells. He sold us 7 lbs of fish for $25.
4 - The frying pan and sauce pan in the house were really small and the knives were not sharp; however, we made do with what was there and never mentioned this to Judie. Had we done so, I'm 100% confident that she would have jumped to find a better option even if it meant loaning us her own cookware. We can't say enough good things about Judie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Non-touristy beach within just a few steps of rental
Liked least: Mosquitoes at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16orange1...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and a bargain next to the one of the Bahamas most beautiful beeches.”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The duplex was refreshingly clean. Generous and well stocked kitchen for a 1/1. This would be ideal for a couple or someone wanting to get away from it all. Wifi worked fine, I did not even miss the television. The queen size bed was comfortable and the towels and linens were perfect. Small children will find the pull out couch comfortable, but adults will not.

Please know that the grocery store(Maxwells) is about 15 minutes away so make sure to grab some supplies before heading to the house from the airport. We needed toilet paper, paper towels, and bath soap/shampoo.

I already realized from checking google maps, but if you casually look at the listing, you might believe it is directly on the beach. It is across the quiet road, and you have access to the beach by the owners home (under construction) on the beach, It is only 75 paces to the water. The beachside deck is comfortable and the beach is spectacular! Fly fishing for bonefish was great, and Sea Turtles were happily splashing about. And you can see the beach from the deck on the rental. Beach View is a good description.

The Conch shells decorating the unit were incredible. It was fresh and clean. The price was great. Is it worth three times the money to be directly on the beach? Not for my bonefishing trips!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, proximity to beach, price.
Liked least: Pull out couch is terrible.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing