We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Deb F
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved On the Rocks! Quiet, clean, and a great area just off the deck to snorkel. Rent a boat to make your stay even better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Deb, thank you for your review and so glad that you enjoyed yourselves so much. It certainly is ideal to be able to snorkel off the deck and renting a boat adds to the enjoyment of the vacation, when you can visit the different Cays and enjoy all the bars and restaurants.
I do hope that you will come again.
Regards Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffmgood...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Could sit on the deck all day! Great views! Quiet and clean! Rented a boat and kept it at the dock at the cottage all week! Had a wonderful time!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Dear Jeff, very pleased that you enjoyed your week so much. It is certainly fun having a boat and visiting all the Cays, each one is so different. I hope you visit again sometime in the future.
Regards Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I am part of a flight crew who is tired of staying at noisy hotels and was looking for something different. I found this location for less than what two rooms would have cost us and thought I would give it a try. It was great. Property was very clean and everything worked as it should. Fit our needs perfectly. Will definitely stay here again if we have another trip to the island and the property is available.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
I am glad that it worked out for you William and I hope you come again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Regards Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariannen...
Newark, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Gorgeous Views, totally relaxing.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

On the Rocks is a beautiful two bedroom cottage with the most amazing views. We have traveled to numerous locations, worldwide, and we were quite impressed with this home. You can not beat the location. Views of the water from every view, air conditioning if you get too hot and all the comforts of home. There are numerous restaurants close-by and friendly neighbors. Our favorite place was on the deck overlooking the water. We we lucky enough to see: a school of pink parrot fish, a loggerhead sea turtle, two southern stingrays, two spotted eagle rays and a nurse shark!!! All from the deck!!! Amazing experience!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
So glad you and hour husband enjoyed yourselves so much Marianne and that you saw so many fish from the deck. Everyone certainly enjoys sitting there especially at sunset.
I look forward to your return visit.
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C
County Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage for a Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We immediately fell in love with the cottage "On the Rocks." It was a haven of peace and tranquillity. The rooms are bright, spacious and the cottage is very well equipped. The decor throughout the cottage was delightful. We loved the deck with its own private access to the sea. The sunsets we watched were simply stunning.
The owners have thought of everything you could possible need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The property is very well located on a private road with an excellent supermarket , great restaurants and various shops nearby.
We highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a relaxing break away. If you have ever dreamed of a beautiful place of refuge that overlooks the ocean, you have found it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
So glad you were able to relax so comfortably Patrick & Sinead. I thought you would enjoy the cottage with the family. We hope that you come again.
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing