We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous historic village, apartment and hosts”
Lucarne Suite Living Room, Eating Area, Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lucarne Suite Living Room, Eating Area, Kitchen
Lucarne Suite  Eating Area and Kitchen Lucarne Suite Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Lucarne Suite Living Room, Eating Area, Kitchen
Lucarne Suite  Eating Area and Kitchen
Lucarne Suite Living Room
Lucarne Suite Living Room, Eating Area, Kitchen
Lucarne Suite Kitchen
Lucarne Suite Decoration
Lucarne Suite Front Door
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Lucarne Suite Master Bathroom with Heated Towel Rack
Master Bedroom
Bedroom with twin beds
Bedroom with twin beds
Lucarne Suite Bathroom for 2nd Bedroom, Heated Towel Rack to RIght of Photo
Bedroom with twin beds
Bedroom with twin beds
Lucarne Suite 'Ship's Ladder' to Terrace
Lucarne Suite View from Terrace
Staircase up Stone Tower to Lucarne Suite
View from Lucarne Suite Terrace
La Charité-sur-Loire View from Ramparts
La Charité-sur-Loire View from Ramparts
Street in La Charité-sur-Loire
View of La Charité-sur-Loire from bridge
La Charité-sur-Loire
Street in La Charité-sur-Loire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Charite-sur-Loire, Nievre, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne S
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous historic village, apartment and hosts”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our first time back to France in 20 years. The historic village of La Charite sur Loire was an excellent introduction back to the French countryside. The hosts were so welcoming and informative making our stay even that much more enjoyable. The suites are charming, well designed and provide all the modern amenities that you need while still respecting the heritage of the building. The hosts provide bikes, and lots of contacts for other activities that you may be interested in. I would recommend this vacation rental to all our friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Lucarne Suite and La Charit�-sur-Loire. It was a pleasure to meet both of you. We hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mapsmum
Lewes
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Look no further when staying in La Charite!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My business partner and I spent four nights staying here and were thrilled with our choice! Everything was wonderful- from Byron picking us up from the train station to Kelly showing us around our accommodation to all the thoughtful touches throughout the place. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and scrupulously clean.
The views are fantastic, especially from the secret tower.
We will be definitely staying here when we next work in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Lucarne Suite. It was a pleasure to meet both of you and we hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint C
1 review
“Kelly and Byron are the Best! Apartment is damn good too.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our thanks to Kelly and Byron for their friendly support while we stayed in La Charite sur Loire. Their gorgeous comfy apartment wants for nothing.....it's brilliant......but for us, Byron's willingness to help us out makes him the star of the show for us as without him and Kelly, our weekend at the Magny Cours circuit could have become a nightmare due to mechanical issues and weather. Thank you for all your help - and I am sure we will see you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
We were happy to help you out! Thankfully you make it to Magny Cours. We hope to see you all here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucia2014...
Granada, Spain
1 review
“A wonderfull place”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's a wonderfull housing, very well placed in the center of The Charité, a medieval village, ideal if you want to visit France. It is close to the Cathedral, with spectacular sights of the Cathedral and of The Charité, from the terrace of above. The appartment is very well equipped, with anything you need. We were very calm and without problems. The owners were very nice, friendly and helpful. They were hanging at all time, and accompanied us to visiting The Charité. We definitely recommend this gite to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, specially the sights of the Cathedral
Liked least: Anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H
Ladner, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for four nights in Kelly and Byron's gite in Charite-sur-Loire. This is an attractive town in a beautiful location right on the Loire river. The gite itself is fascinating - multiple floors topped with a fantastic turret reached via stone steps. An amazing view and a great place to have snacks and wine and survey one's domain! The gite is well-appointed with everything one could need and all modern amenities. We enjoyed exploring the town and the area - particularly enjoyed a day trip to Bourges and its beautiful cathedral. Would definitely recommend this gite to anyone who is interested in staying in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stone walls in the bedrooms and the turret
Liked least: Wifi only on ground floor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Lucarne Suite and La Charité-sur-Loire! It was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing