We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good place in an interesting town”
other traveller has booked this property
Bardin Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bardin Terrace
Bardin Suite Living Room Bardin Suite Living Room/Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bardin Terrace
Bardin Suite Living Room
Bardin Suite Living Room/Bedroom
Bardin Suite Living Room
Bardin Suite Living Room/Bedroom
Bardin Suite Bedroom/Living Room
Bardin Suite Queen Size Bed 160cm x 200cm
Bardin Suite Living Room/Bedroom
Bardin Suite Queen Size Bed 160cm x 200cm
Bardin Suite Bedroom
Bardin Suite Bedroom
Bardin Suite Kitchen
Bardin Suite Kitchen
Bardin Suite Kitchen Window to Terrace
Bardin Suite Kitchen
Bardin Terrace
Bardin Suite Kitchen
Bardin Suite Kitchen decoration
Bardin Terrace
Bardin Suite Living Room
Bardin Suite Front Door
Bardin Suite Bathroom/Heated Towel Rack to the left of photo
Looking to Bardin Terrace
La Charité-sur-Loire view from ramparts
La Charité-sur-Loire view from ramparts
Street in La Charité-sur-Loire
View of La Charité-sur-Loire from bridge
La Charité-sur-Loire
Street in La Charité-sur-Loire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
La Charite-sur-Loire, Nievre, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
finnfren
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place in an interesting town”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment had character and is in an excellent location within walking distance to points of interest and restaurants\s. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you for staying in our Bardin Suite. We hope to see you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homeisany...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, friendly and helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for two weeks in Bardin Suite. This is a beautiful area and good for a truly "French" experience. Byron and Kelly provided the information we needed to see the best of the attractions in the time we had there. They were always available to help us enjoy our time in La Charite.
Everything you need - shops, restaurants etc is within easy walking distance but you can also rent a car from nearby Nevers if you want to explore the French countryside.
Bardin suite is nicely furnished and we enjoyed our private patio immensely.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
It was lovely to meet both of you. We hope to see you here again soon! All the best in your future travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie A
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely, historical, relaxing.”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had the great good fortune to stumble across this lovely place to stay. The hosts were more than helpful and the work they did to renovate the flat was impressive. Finally, a bed in France that wasn't too short!! Loved our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments on our Bardin Suite. We hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonel78
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“we expected great things and were more than pleased - perfection!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

stay a few days (or weeks) in this small (5500 persons) town that has been in a wonderful location right on the Loire for 600 years or so, two hours south of Paris.(easy trip by train) - its a peaceful step back in time. Our hosts, Kelly and Byron, welcomed and looked after us like old friends. The Bardin suite is perfect for a couple - ground level, no stairs, nicely equipped and centrally located - clean, all in working order - close to restaurants and shops - and the 16th century! We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts - and the coziness and the kitchen.
Liked least: had to leave.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Bardin Suite and La Charité-sur-Loire. It was a pleasure to meet both of you. We hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulliverG...
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Loved It: Comfortable, Quiet, Convenient, Attractive”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Bardin suite is all of the above, full of charm and grace, much more than a studio as the photos show. It is spotless and exceptionally well equipped. The kitchen has good utensils and service, the TV has lots of choice in English, the library some great books. There is a very informative notebook on all the appliances, and another on what to do in La Charite and the entire area, with tips from your hosts who have lived there over 10 years. They met us at the train station,put a bottle of wine in the fridge and could not have been more helpful in every way. 5 stars is not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed our Bardin Suite and La Charité-sur-Loire. It was a pleasure to meet both of you! We hope to see you here again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing